I am still a child, still being trained.

August 22, 2012 at 12:05 am (Mile Stones) (, , , , , , , )

image

Colossians 1:27-29
I became a servant of the Good News because God gave me this work to do for your benefit. The work is to make fully known the message from God, the secret hidden for generations, for ages, but now made clear to the people He has set apart for Himself. To them God wanted to make known how great among the Gentiles is the glorious riches of this secret. And the secret is this: the Messiah is united with you people! In that rests your hope of glory! We, for our part, proclaim Him; we warn, confront, and teach everyone in all wisdom; so that we may present everyone as having reached the goal, united with the Messiah. It is for this I toil, striving with all the energy that He stirs up in me so mightily.

I just recently watched a documentary about the “missing” years if Yeshua (Jesus). It seemed silly to me that I was prompted, since I find more holes in the truth on these kinds of shows deemed worthy enough to be aired on TV (usually the History channel, or National Geographic, Science etc). So typically I don’t feel any interest. Besides, none of Yeshua’s years are “missing”, just incognito. In other words they weren’t written about that God willed we read about. So the title caught my eye and I was about to move on, but God stopped me, told me to record it. I obeyed.
As usual the holes in the truth were abundant. I almost…almost rolled my eyes and hit delete not ten minutes into the show. Both Sam and I were inclined to pass, shaking our heads at some of the out-right absurdities these well-educated scientist, theologians, and “religious” “experts” were spouting off like it was just the most solid rock of truth ever. We paused it to talk about a point they made, sarcasm and criticism laced our language. Then, God “paused” us.

When God pauses you, it is amazing how much time can be rewound, how many facets of issues, and places in the heart can get attended to in a matter of seconds, minutes.

You see, I was “brought up”, hearing, reading, and immersed in the Word. Not perfectly, but at least where I was concerned my parents taught and exposed me to the Truth. I have never really had the ability to think like an agnostic or atheist. I had my time where I walked away, looking for truth for myself, other than what I had been taught, but even then Gods Word alone had changed the way I saw things. His Spirit had already altered my “lenses”. The first thought He introduced in the pause was:
“Lisa, I called you, chose you; if not, this stuff would make logical human sense to you, too! Who is it that opens the eyes, ears, and makes the heart understand the Truth? You? Were/are you so very astute that you can see the error of these people’s ways of thinking?”

Gulp…God was in the kitchen all day baking me a humble pie for dessert 🙂 I kept my “mouth” shut after that. Chew…chew…swallow…yep…a bit bitter to the taste buds but easy on the stomach, sweet to the part of me that is in submission to His leading. He then said, “pay attention” – reminding me of those He has clearly put in my sphere of influence that are indeed agnostic and atheist. I pushed play again, and continued quite differently than I began.

As the show progressed it began to become clearer and clearer to me how big a miracle it really is that I have been shown that God keeps His Word!

Proverbs 22:6
Train a child in the way he should go; and, even when old, he will not swerve from it.

Its a promise God keeps, He keeps training.

I really had no idea how deep that promise goes. I began to tear up, thinking how very sad it is that someone could so desperately need to disbelieve, that they have to find a way to discredit God in order to nullify His Word. The enormity of the lies that seem so obvious to me, that one will believe in order to be the master of their own life. Why did You spare me Lord? This was all I could think…notice the change of heart. Now my thinker is moved by acknowledging Him and humility rather than acknowledging the error of man and sarcasm. Thank God for His pausing!

Coming from those experts point of view I can see why I may be viewed as a radical! Much like I feel a Jihad radical is. Again the imagery of how the teachings to small children changes everything. Those Jihad children are taught from an early age, they listen and believe. Just as I did. Not so far a stretch between myself and them now. Abba in the work of His Spirit through Yeshua in me just “shortened” the distance in my thinking. It had little to do with the context intended by the material on the show. For curiosities sake I’ll just say that the conclusions that get drawn on the show are: that Jesus was an Essene radical, as was John the Baptist and they were “home-grown” products of that “sects” beliefs. That Jesus took up Johns mantra after John was beheaded believing in an apocalyptic view. Enough said, all hogwash! Yet, there is evidence that seems convincing to this nonsense. The “evidence” is sketchy and based on assumption at best…but from an intellectually driven human way of drawing conclusions I can see how it can come across as logical. Which quite honestly overwhelmed me. Which initiated the next pausing thought by God:

“Now you see Child, why it is My job to set a mind/heart straight?”

Relief! Oh yeah, this was just one little aspect in the world’s attempt to discredit Yeshua! I was overwhelmed at the thought of how to begin to correct it. Rightly so, I can’t, no man/woman can, not based on intellectual debate alone. Its Abba’s, Yeshua’s, and the Spirit’s job and theirs alone, only He can even begin to. Its too big for me.

“So then, My Lord, what do I do to help You?”, I asked.  “Speak, teach, and live My Word, everyday, with all your heart, mind, soul, and resources, leave the rest to Me.” He said.

Conclusion…what a miracle it really is that I have been given the honor of hearing God’s voice! What a gift it is to have the Spirit to guide me! What a wondrous and incredible thing Yeshua did by coming here! Thanksgiving and praise to God Almighty who saves filled up my whole being with the humble pie He served me! Perspective has been made right where it was “off camber”, even if naively. Thankfulness for His choosing of me, and honoring His Word. All this from a documentary that the enemy meant to further and produce confusion and deception about the Truth.
GOD IS SOOO GOOD!

I am still a child, His child, and I am still being trained.

Romans 9:22-24
Now what if God even though He was quite willing to demonstrate His anger and make known His power, patiently put up with people who deserved punishment and were ripe for destruction? What if He did this in order to make known the riches of His glory to those who are objects of His mercy, whom He prepared in advanced for glory – that is, to us, whom He called not only from among the Jews but also from among the Gentiles?

Psalms 31:19-20
But oh, how great is Your goodness, which You have stored up for those who fear You, which You do for those who take refuge in You, before people’s very eyes! In the shelter of Your presence You hide them from human plots, You conceal them in Your shelter, safe from contentious tongues.

Ezekiel 11:19-20
and I will give them unity of heart. “I will put a new spirit among you.” I will remove from their bodies the hearts of stone and give them hearts of flesh; so that they will live by My regulations, obey My rulings and act by them. Then they will be My people, and I will be their God.

Grace and peace in Yeshua the Messiah ❤

2 Comments

  1. linda herz said,

    what a beautiful account of God’s coming and meeting you for a bite to eat in your very own “shack”…. Papa, Jesus and Sharayu. humble pie never tasted so good, eh? luvnhugs,linda

    p.s. give me more of this humble pie Abba. yes i know it sounds crazy. so what.

    Like

  2. I am still a child, still being trained. | sevv61's Blog said,

    […] I am still a child, still being trained.. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. ← Dead Mind Walking […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

sevv61's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

James1948's Blog

"Ye shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free"

Yiddishkeit 101™

Jewish educational tools for all ages

Answers in Torah

torah-observant messianic judaism (Nazarenes-Netzarim)

Jeremiah 33 Three

I will call to Him and He will answer.

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

Lessons From Lou

Kainos Ktisis - What it Means to Be a New Creature in Christ!

Impartial Christian Ministries

“Truly I understand that God shows no partiality." Acts 10:34

Morning Meditations

"When you awake in the morning, learn something to inspire you and mediate upon it, then plunge forward full of light with which to illuminate the darkness." -Rabbi Tzvi Freeman

Biblical Word Studies: Inspirational Commentary Translation and Exegesis

Bible Study, News and Research from a Heavenly Perspective

WTFAI

It is a great mystery that though the human heart longs for Truth, in which alone it finds liberation and delight, the first reaction of human beings to Truth is one of hostility and fear! -Anthony de Mello

Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

Wise Devotions For Inspiration

Devotions are able to guide when scripture is posted, and to show someone our lives with God in it, to help others prosper like God intended.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Mind Traffic

Thought's to Inspire

inspirit*ational

Filled with words of inspiration.

From the Inside Out

Impressions Becoming Expressions

