The Voice – Part 2

September 30, 2012 at 10:58 pm (Devotionals) (, , , , , , , )

image

The Letter Continued…

So, there I sat for an unknown amount of time, I did not think to look. Here’s what the child spoke.

Well, I was a’walkin down the walk and my Friend said to duck and roll! I was’jus watchin Mr. Keip swingin his cane, ya know all jolly and a’whistlin. But my Friend see, He never does tell me a thing without some good heart, so I duck and roll. Well it seems to me just in time too, cause there ya be a’bendin over me and Mr. Keip’s cane would’a knocked ya clean I’m sure!
Then my Friend says, “Ya go on with that one now.” So then we come here! Now my Friend, He sticks with me, no matter, but ya just seem to see only me! Did ya notice my Friend? Why He was a’workin on ya, while ya was a’cleanin my hands and such. Ya had these milky-like scales on your eyes! And the whole time ya cleaned and fed me, He just a’kept a’peelin those off like flakes of skin! Ya sure have a deep down brown in your eyes, ya know! And without them filmy things I could see right inside, like your soul was a’caged behind the fog!
Then my Friend says, “Rest here.” So here I was a’restin in your fine bed, never have slept in such a fine bed in all my life! And I dreamed all night that my Friend kept a’callin ya in while I was a’sleepin. Givin ya a learnin time to rest yourself.
When I a’woke He said to stay and follow Him. I was a’walkin into the kitchen and found I was right on your heels! My Friend was a’handin out thoughts and a’placin them inside ya, like He was a’peelin your scales, now the light was a’shinin!
I couldn’t help but sit and a’watch ya glow!
Then my Friend says, “A helpin hand is a healin hand.” So I jump up and start a’helpin Him heal! I like to help Him! And there He is over at your door a’callin me.
Thank ya kindly for invitin us in, was the best meals and sleep I ever did know!
Oh! Don’t ya worry none about my Friend, He will be your Friend too, I’m a’thinkin from now on, since that’s how He collects’em I reckin!
I have to go now, but thanks again. I’m glad your eyes got better and ya got the glow now! I’ll see ya soon I reckin! Good day!

Just like that the imp was up and out the door! Here I sit writing to you. Trying to take it all in! My word, and here I was thinking I was doing a good turn for the forlorn child! And all this time the imp was me! I have seen this Friend once before. The memory seems to come from a time when I was a small child playing with Whiskers out on the bay. I shall be pondering this more as the days go on. I do hope I see the imp or the Friend again soon.
I pray this finds you well, and in good health. I shall look for your response with anticipation.

With Love,
H

Grace and peace in Yeshua the Messiah ❤

1 Comment

  1. The Voice – Part 2 | sevv61's Blog said,

    […] The Voice – Part 2. Share this:TwitterFacebookLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. ← Never Alone (Spurgeon’s Faith’s Checkbook) […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

sevv61's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

James1948's Blog

"Ye shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free"

Yiddishkeit 101™

Jewish educational tools for all ages

Answers in Torah

torah-observant messianic judaism (Nazarenes-Netzarim)

Jeremiah 33 Three

I will call to Him and He will answer.

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

Lessons From Lou

Kainos Ktisis - What it Means to Be a New Creature in Christ!

Impartial Christian Ministries

“Truly I understand that God shows no partiality." Acts 10:34

Morning Meditations

"When you awake in the morning, learn something to inspire you and mediate upon it, then plunge forward full of light with which to illuminate the darkness." -Rabbi Tzvi Freeman

Biblical Word Studies: Inspirational Commentary Translation and Exegesis

Bible Study, News and Research from a Heavenly Perspective

WTFAI

It is a great mystery that though the human heart longs for Truth, in which alone it finds liberation and delight, the first reaction of human beings to Truth is one of hostility and fear! -Anthony de Mello

Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

Wise Devotions For Inspiration

Devotions are able to guide when scripture is posted, and to show someone our lives with God in it, to help others prosper like God intended.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Mind Traffic

Thought's to Inspire

inspirit*ational

Filled with words of inspiration.

From the Inside Out

Impressions Becoming Expressions

