Deeper into the Son

November 6, 2012 at 2:45 am (Poems) (, , , , , , , , , , , )

image

Silent sway, my mind must stay
Aloft on Your great Fountain
Awakened deep within my soul
I climb, but a wispy mountain

A Word, a Thought
You count them not
As if accumulation completes
What Your spoken Word repeats

A gate wide open
A Holy Human Token
Aloud an “Abba Father”
What credit to me?
None can I see

A redirected periphial skew
A sight given beyond my view
Hold me there! In the sight of You!
Son of every beholding!

Drops of blood, clearly mark
The way to which, this heart must go
Walking, walking – no surface impeding
Water flows, from His eyes, His side, to cushion His feet
Tears clean what fresh water doesn’t dare
Each rung, You hang, and hold me fair

No looking down! A mighty fall
Back to my own perceiving
Afloat on You, and the very air You’re breathing
Circumsized eyes can see where You are leading

Embraced in a language reserved
For a people called and preserved
Bread is blessed and broken
And fed to a multitude of sins

Love is the leaven of heaven
It rises the road to its offering
Capsizing the enemies subtle lie
“Did He really say you will die?”
Love whispered back threw the holes in His hands
“Life is here!”

Deeper into the Son I dive
Following, following I feel for those holes
Doubt is not the power, held within Your presence, only confirmation
Real, more real than even the surface I ken to hold me up

Deeper into the Son
Deeper into Your temple
Better is one day buried in You
Than a million cast aside from my Home
All rising again and again!

“Love Me, Follow”…His voice is not hollow
Full, over-flowing, full of living rebirth!
Harken me onward
Mighty Carpenter, continue to build
This narrow path stretching
From me to You

Deeper into the Son!
Engraved with Obedience
Carved and shaped by Trust
Molded and made for Worship
Oh!! What He makes of dust!

Deeper into the Son
I go, I run, I hide, I seek
Yet He is
He is!
The Way, the Truth, the Life
He calls and His own – Come!
Deeper, deeper into the Son!

November ~ 2012

Grace and peace in Yeshua the Messiah ❤

3 Comments

  1. Stephen Hare said,

    Reblogged this on wordimagery and commented:
    This poem truly blessed me, and I know it will be to all my readers as well. May the Lord send this far and wide for His glory in the church!

    Like

  2. Stephen Hare said,

    Thank you so much for this! God has blessed you with a wonderful gift to see. Thanks for visiting wordimagery. I’m reblogging this. Hope you don’t mind…? 🙂
    May our Lord richly and kindly bless your ministry among the saints, and those who are still outside the gate…

    His grace and peace for your journey,

    Steve

    Like

    • buttrflygrl14 said,

      Thank you Brother Stephen for these words that “follow Him” 🙂
      May He keep my feet swift to anchor in those rungs that lead to His will! And may He alone get all the glory!!

      May He bless and keep you, make His face to shine upon you and give you His peace!

      Thanks so much for your support
      Hisimagenme 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

sevv61's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

James1948's Blog

"Ye shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free"

Yiddishkeit 101™

Jewish educational tools for all ages

Answers in Torah

torah-observant messianic judaism (Nazarenes-Netzarim)

Jeremiah 33 Three

I will call to Him and He will answer.

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

Lessons From Lou

Kainos Ktisis - What it Means to Be a New Creature in Christ!

Impartial Christian Ministries

“Truly I understand that God shows no partiality." Acts 10:34

Morning Meditations

"When you awake in the morning, learn something to inspire you and mediate upon it, then plunge forward full of light with which to illuminate the darkness." -Rabbi Tzvi Freeman

Biblical Word Studies: Inspirational Commentary Translation and Exegesis

Bible Study, News and Research from a Heavenly Perspective

WTFAI

It is a great mystery that though the human heart longs for Truth, in which alone it finds liberation and delight, the first reaction of human beings to Truth is one of hostility and fear! -Anthony de Mello

Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

Wise Devotions For Inspiration

Devotions are able to guide when scripture is posted, and to show someone our lives with God in it, to help others prosper like God intended.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Mind Traffic

Thought's to Inspire

inspirit*ational

Filled with words of inspiration.

From the Inside Out

Impressions Becoming Expressions

