A Souls Rest

November 11, 2012 at 5:58 am (Psalms)

image

Psalms 16:7-11
I bless Adonai (the Lord), my Counselor; at night my inmost being instructs me.
I always set Adonai before me; with Him at my right hand, I can never be moved; so my heart is glad, my glory rejoices, and my body too rests in safety;  for You will not abandon me to Sh’ol (hell), You will not let Your faithful one see the Abyss.
You make me know the path of life; in Your presence is unbounded joy, in Your right hand eternal delight.

Psalms 1:2
Their delight is in Adonai’s Torah (the Lords law); on His Torah they meditate day and night.

Psalms 42:8
By day Adonai (the Lord) commands His Grace, and at night His song is with me as a prayer to the God of my life.

Psalms 63:6
When I remember You on my bed and meditate on You in the night watches.

Amos 5:8
He who made Pleiades and Orion, who brings deathlike shadows over the morning, who darkens the day into night, who calls for the waters in the sea and with it flood’s the earth – Adonai is His name.

Psalms 17:3
You probed my heart, You visited me at night, and You assayed me without finding evil thoughts that should not pass my lips.

Psalms 119:54-56
Your laws have become my songs wherever I make my home.
I remember Your name, Adonai, at night; and I observe Your Torah.
This comfort has come to me, because I observe Your precepts.

Psalms 121
If I raise my eyes to the hills, from where will my help come? My help comes from Adonai, the Maker of heaven and earth.
He will not let your foot slip –
Your Guardian is not asleep.
No, the Guardian of Israel never slumbers or sleeps.
Adonai is your Guardian; at your right hand Adonai provides you with shade – the sun can’t strike you during the day or even the moon at night.
Adonai will guard you against all harm; He will guard your life;
Adonai will guard your coming and going from now on and forever.

So, now my Guardian and Watchman on the walls; enter in and sing Your Word over me as I lay down in submission to Your call for rest. Orchestrate Your will and call up my heart to listen; now as all my conscious thought crawls into Your lap and Your keeping! Mayhap Your BEST work is done then, where I can not willfully dispute You! Author Your finest work upon this simple soul, shape it into the hands of humility. Restore my hands, feet, heart and mind from the days deeds of wandering away and attempting to keep them to themselves.
O, Lord who has walked the walk I could never grow feet for, and died the death that now grows Life in me. I am forever at Your mercy, and even as I sleep, may I praise Thee!

Grace and peace in Yeshua the Messiah ❤

1 Comment

  1. A Souls Rest | sevv61's Blog said,

    […] A Souls Rest. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

sevv61's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

James1948's Blog

"Ye shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free"

Yiddishkeit 101™

Jewish educational tools for all ages

Answers in Torah

torah-observant messianic judaism (Nazarenes-Netzarim)

Jeremiah 33 Three

I will call to Him and He will answer.

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

Lessons From Lou

Kainos Ktisis - What it Means to Be a New Creature in Christ!

Impartial Christian Ministries

“Truly I understand that God shows no partiality." Acts 10:34

Morning Meditations

"When you awake in the morning, learn something to inspire you and mediate upon it, then plunge forward full of light with which to illuminate the darkness." -Rabbi Tzvi Freeman

Biblical Word Studies: Inspirational Commentary Translation and Exegesis

Bible Study, News and Research from a Heavenly Perspective

WTFAI

It is a great mystery that though the human heart longs for Truth, in which alone it finds liberation and delight, the first reaction of human beings to Truth is one of hostility and fear! -Anthony de Mello

Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

Wise Devotions For Inspiration

Devotions are able to guide when scripture is posted, and to show someone our lives with God in it, to help others prosper like God intended.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Mind Traffic

Thought's to Inspire

inspirit*ational

Filled with words of inspiration.

From the Inside Out

Impressions Becoming Expressions

