I Will Not Doubt You, O Lord!

December 21, 2012 at 2:07 am (Psalms) (, , , , , , , , , , )

image

Psalms 27:4-14
Just one thing I asked of Adonai (the Lord);
Only this will I seek;
To live in the house of Adonai all the days of my life,
To see the beauty of Adonai and visit in His Temple.
For He will conceal me in His shelter on the day of trouble,
He will hide me in the folds of His tent,
He will set me high upon a rock.
Then my head will be lifted up above my surrounding foes,
And I will offer in His tent sacrifices with shouts of joy;
I will sing praises to Adonai.

Listen, Adonai, to my voice when I cry;
Show favor to me; and answer me.
“My heart said of You, ‘Seek My Face.'”
Your Face, Adonai, I will seek.
Do not hide Your Face from me,
Don’t turn Your servant away in anger.
You are my help; don’t abandon me;
Don’t leave me, God my Savior.
Even though my father and mother no longer take charge of me,
Adonai will care for me.
Teach me Your way, Adonai;
Lead me on a level path because of my enemies – don’t give me up to the whims of my foes;
For false witnesses have risen against me, also those breathing violence.

If I hadn’t believed that I would see Adonai’s goodness in the land of the living…
Put your hope in Adonai, be strong
And let your heart take courage!
Yes, put your hope in Adonai!

If you doubt that He has chosen you…if you doubt that He will give you strength to accomplish whatever He sets before you…if you doubt that even the seemingly most insignificant things are not full of His purpose…then you doubt Him.

To often I say these words
“Its not the Lord that I doubt. I doubt only myself.”

The above quote is how He answers…without fail.

If He dwells in me…and He is more than anything that stands in opposition to Him. Then the enemy of life does truly whisper those “doubtful words” in my ear. There are times when it is so obvious that the “enemies” King David referred to were not human – though they (humans) often become their little “repeater stations”! I note verse 11.

Teach me Your way, Adonai; lead me on a level path because of my enemies

Not because it will make me more comfortable, not even because that is Adonai’s desire (and it is!); but because of my enemies! Its the same as saying “Because Your purpose is to rescue!” ( See John 17, Yeshua’s prayer for us!)

The Lord my God rescues me from doubt! By teaching His ways, I am undoubtably His! Thank You Abba for Your great wisdom and mercy!

I will not doubt You, O Lord!

Grace and peace in Yeshua the Messiah ❤

Leave a Reply

sevv61's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

James1948's Blog

"Ye shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free"

Yiddishkeit 101™

Jewish educational tools for all ages

Answers in Torah

torah-observant messianic judaism (Nazarenes-Netzarim)

Jeremiah 33 Three

I will call to Him and He will answer.

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

Lessons From Lou

Kainos Ktisis - What it Means to Be a New Creature in Christ!

Impartial Christian Ministries

“Truly I understand that God shows no partiality." Acts 10:34

Morning Meditations

"When you awake in the morning, learn something to inspire you and mediate upon it, then plunge forward full of light with which to illuminate the darkness." -Rabbi Tzvi Freeman

Biblical Word Studies: Inspirational Commentary Translation and Exegesis

Bible Study, News and Research from a Heavenly Perspective

WTFAI

It is a great mystery that though the human heart longs for Truth, in which alone it finds liberation and delight, the first reaction of human beings to Truth is one of hostility and fear! -Anthony de Mello

Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

Wise Devotions For Inspiration

Devotions are able to guide when scripture is posted, and to show someone our lives with God in it, to help others prosper like God intended.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Mind Traffic

Thought's to Inspire

inspirit*ational

Filled with words of inspiration.

From the Inside Out

Impressions Becoming Expressions

