Everything Means Something

January 17, 2013 at 4:04 am (Mile Stones) (, , , , , , , , , )

image

Isaiah 48:16-17
“Come close to Me, listen to this:
Since the beginning I have not spoken in secret, since the time began to be, I have been there and now Adonai Elohim (the Lord God) has sent Me and His Spirit.”
Thus says Adonai, your Redeemer, the Holy One of Israel:
“I Am Adonai, your God, who teaches you for your own good, who guides you on the path you should take.”

In a moment, things can change. As I was struggling the other day, a series of memories dropped down the screen of my mind. On the surface it seemed rather redundant to me, felt very self-possessed, and I was so tempted to wring the collage of them away…until God spoke very astutely! “Wait!!”

They were a series of “self-taught” moments. I will list some.

~ I taught myself, to ride a bike
~ I taught myself, to swim
~ I taught myself to play piano

There were a few more, but the idea is the goal here. Then God’s “Wait!!”, I was still…my thoughts had been rolling into “how absurd! Those memories are meant to embitter and bring down!”
That was when He “jumped out in front” with His wait, like a person trying to stop a car for help. My “vehical” was ready to gun it outta there as my thoughts were perceiving at the time. I slammed on the proverbial brakes and “He walked over, opened the door and invited me to let Him drive me back through them,” His thoughts the view out the “wind-shield” of my mind. I am so glad His grace gave me courage to “hop out, switch seats, and go along for the ride”.

You see, most people have had someone; a parent, teacher, coach, friend, brother or sister, someone that connects to their memory of learning how to swim and ride a bike. It has always brought first sadness, then pride (not the “good” kind) that I “taught” myself. The temptation being, to be hurt that my folks, no one, seemed to care enough to teach me. Which could lead to bitterness, I have no interest in following that course. I also begged for piano lessons, and came away disappointed. So I decided I would just figure it out on my own. Again, sadness coupled with pride. I had already done “the work of forgiving my folks for their lack, and realized that many many teach themselves to ride a bike, swim, and play piano. So much of my heart had been healed and kept from bitterness and haughtiness. Again, thanks be to God alone!

As He “drove me back” though the scenery changed. The above verse was the “sound” of the “engine running in the cab of the car”.
I taught you…”
Giving me eyes to see. I was a stunned passenger!
“Everything means something! And it all points to Me!”
Images of His hands holding me in the water as I took my first forward moving stroke from dog paddle to swimming. His hand on the back of my bike, His whisper in my ear “You can do it!” as I peddled and wobbled into a somewhat steady ride on my bike. His whisper “I will teach you, see how the pattern of keys repeat, listen to how they change in pitch but the tone is the same…” as I doodled around on those black and white keys of the piano in my Grandparents Rec-room. The next series of “self-taught’s” revealing similar images and His voice leading the way, shattering any former illusion that sadness and pride ever had a place next to them in the first place! All my life He has been there, He was the absent parent, friend, coach, He was teaching and leading me in the way I should go. Everything really does mean something and it all points back to the “current Driver in the seat next to me”, right now!

I wonder how many people think those words are true.

Everything means something.

I wonder…if they don’t connect the “meanings” to the God who created them; how can it be true? I thank Him for everything in a new way today because it does! I wonder how religion can appeal, when the very real and personal relationship like the above is so Life changing! How believing God does not exist can bring meaning to anything? Yet, not to long ago, those memories held a vague impression changed by “religion”, and the sight and sound of His presence there took my memory from rather Godless to full of Him ~ meaning! His timing is/was perfect. The religion kept my heart from puffed up pride and bitterness, His Word is true! Now His presence shows me the meaning of it all! I am right on “target” in His hands!

Tears of gratitude fill my vision today 🙂 For Yeshua, my God, my Coach, my Rabbi, my Teacher, my Way, my Truth, my Life, my Counselor…my Everything, my Meaning.

Grace and peace in Yeshua the Messiah ❤

1 Comment

  1. linda herz said,

    Yes. Oh yes.

    Like

Leave a Reply

sevv61's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

James1948's Blog

"Ye shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free"

Yiddishkeit 101™

Jewish educational tools for all ages

Answers in Torah

torah-observant messianic judaism (Nazarenes-Netzarim)

Jeremiah 33 Three

I will call to Him and He will answer.

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

Lessons From Lou

Kainos Ktisis - What it Means to Be a New Creature in Christ!

Impartial Christian Ministries

“Truly I understand that God shows no partiality." Acts 10:34

Morning Meditations

"When you awake in the morning, learn something to inspire you and mediate upon it, then plunge forward full of light with which to illuminate the darkness." -Rabbi Tzvi Freeman

Biblical Word Studies: Inspirational Commentary Translation and Exegesis

Bible Study, News and Research from a Heavenly Perspective

WTFAI

It is a great mystery that though the human heart longs for Truth, in which alone it finds liberation and delight, the first reaction of human beings to Truth is one of hostility and fear! -Anthony de Mello

Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

Wise Devotions For Inspiration

Devotions are able to guide when scripture is posted, and to show someone our lives with God in it, to help others prosper like God intended.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Mind Traffic

Thought's to Inspire

inspirit*ational

Filled with words of inspiration.

From the Inside Out

Impressions Becoming Expressions

