When God is the ONLY One with the answer.

January 25, 2013 at 4:48 am (WSGD Newes) (, , , , , , , , )

image

Job 40:1-5

Continuing to address Iyov (Job), Adonai (the Lord) said:
“Does the critic want to dispute Shaddai (the Almighty God)? Let him who wants to correct God give an answer!”

Then Iyov (Job) replied to Adonai:

“I am too ashamed; I have nothing to say. I lay my hand over my mouth. Yes, I spoke once, but I won’t answer more; all right, twice, but I won’t go on.”

Job chapters 38-42 are the least touched upon chapters of Job. The emphasis always seems to get “centered” on Jobs suffering, God’s testing of his trust, the “banter of the humans” (Job and his friends), and a touch on the enemy of God at the beginning.

To me the last chapters are the MOST telling of the Book. The Book itself’s purpose seems to reveal a deeper issue. Back and forth the humans go with their “knowledge, wisdom, advice and views of God’s” and God lets them go on and on. Not unlike He does still. Then God replies. Give those chapters a “look-see”, there was a reason Job, a righteous man proclaimed by God, Himself; was speechless after God’s replies. All the things the humans had recounted and set back and forth in review were rendered utterly useless. 

We still do this today. Uncomfortable with the fact that God has knowledge we don’t have, and will NEVER know fully as He does. Topics like:

Salvation – if it can be lost

Is God merciful beyond “the grave”

When will Yeshua (Jesus) come back?

Will “the believers” go through the great Tribulation or not?

Endless attempts to prove and reprove God’s existence by: science, theology, reason, education, logic, philosophy, psychology, even going so far as to suggest a human can become such an “expert on Scripture” that one may achieve the same degree of “knowledge” as God.

God started His Word (the Bible) out far from His beginning! It was ours not His beginning! He had loved us so much and so desired our friendship and citizenship in His Kingdom; that He has given such a capacity to us to “know” some of what He does that the limit, so far, has not been reached!
But! He will always be God, and therefore know everything in such a way that the created will not; or He will cease to be God. His desire can not be more clear; that we would know Him but not become gods.

I am so comforted by the fact that Adonai, Yeshua, and the Spirit will always have the “monopoly” on everything! It shuts my mouth when bent towards argument so many times! There are somethings, only God will ever know. And even if this statement is wrong; He will correct me! I don’t have to have all the answers…whew! I just have to run head-long towards the One who does. And…He can speak for Himself! If I don’t know, I can point whoever may be asking me to Him; with absolute confidence of His ability to answer when I can not. He NEVER asked us to be “know it all’s”. He only ever asked us to believe He does.

The link below is a great example of how one of the above controversial topics was “exchanged”. I do so enjoy a good debate, but even better when the words run out; the silence and ceasing of human breath so God can open anew our sight of Him.

Oh how I love my Brother Job’s last words!

Job 42:1-6

Then at last, Job gave Adonai this answer:

“I know that You can do everything, that no purpose of Yours can be thwarted.

“You asked, ‘Who is this, hiding counsel, without having knowledge?’

Yes, I spoke, without understanding, of wonders far beyond me, which I didn’t know.

Please listen, and I will speak,

[You said,] ‘I will ask questions; and you, give Me answers’

I heard about You with my ears, but now my eye sees You; therefore I detest myself and repent in dust and ashes.”

Then, and only then, did God heal and restore Job and far more than in his “earthly” possessions! 

http://www.daretothinkbigaboutgod.com/category/michael-phillips-answers-your-questions/

Grace and peace in Yeshua the Messiah ❤

1 Comment

  1. When God is the ONLY One with the answer. | sevv61's Blog said,

    […] When God is the ONLY One with the answer.. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

sevv61's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

James1948's Blog

"Ye shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free"

Yiddishkeit 101™

Jewish educational tools for all ages

Answers in Torah

torah-observant messianic judaism (Nazarenes-Netzarim)

Jeremiah 33 Three

I will call to Him and He will answer.

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

Lessons From Lou

Kainos Ktisis - What it Means to Be a New Creature in Christ!

Impartial Christian Ministries

“Truly I understand that God shows no partiality." Acts 10:34

Morning Meditations

"When you awake in the morning, learn something to inspire you and mediate upon it, then plunge forward full of light with which to illuminate the darkness." -Rabbi Tzvi Freeman

Biblical Word Studies: Inspirational Commentary Translation and Exegesis

Bible Study, News and Research from a Heavenly Perspective

WTFAI

It is a great mystery that though the human heart longs for Truth, in which alone it finds liberation and delight, the first reaction of human beings to Truth is one of hostility and fear! -Anthony de Mello

Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

Wise Devotions For Inspiration

Devotions are able to guide when scripture is posted, and to show someone our lives with God in it, to help others prosper like God intended.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Mind Traffic

Thought's to Inspire

inspirit*ational

Filled with words of inspiration.

From the Inside Out

Impressions Becoming Expressions

