Blessed Unexpected!

March 1, 2013 at 3:41 am (Mile Stones) (, , , )

image

Alas the sun has set and the moon has been out reminding us that though we cannot see the Sun, its still there. The hours ticked by and dropped countless blessings inside my heart, cloaked in “unexpected” glory.

The hot water tank that was just replaced Tuesday decided to take the first days off of its new promotion into my apartment.

The mattress company forgot what time they were supposed to deliver our warrantied mattress.

Then in the middle of my – finally – hot bath, the knock on the door for delivery arrived.

I expected my daughter to call around 11, she was in town and my hope was to see her before she left for home one more time. (We parents think “one more time” will do the trick when an eternity isn’t long enough 🙂 )

When I went to bed the night before my mind had set on what tomorrow would vaguely look like. The sun rose, knocked on my lids, and started to shine the days lesson promptly. Unexpected beauty awaits you!

By 1pm, I wasn’t buying anything but the unexpected part. Grump!

By 3pm, every stitch of unexpected’s turned out to be beautiful. Everything had been “on time” and went exactly how I needed but didn’t even know it. Agenda’s mask and cloak the moment by moment amazing attention to detail God gives us everyday. Turns out I needed the day to learn how to see beauty where its obvious blemish seeks to obscure. I wasn’t looking under a rock for a piece of bread. Who does that?? Achem…God; care to follow?? Grace be to Him, I did.

My daughter came to SPEND THE NIGHT and everything happened exactly as needed. My idea of its timing…made it mine and as such held little satisfaction. His is much more than I could have asked for. My whole week went something like this…unexpected…grump…hmmm…maybe not so bad…unexpected…grump…hmmm okay that worked…unexpected…SURPRISE…Life IS here!

I am beyond blessed…His blessings rain down always in unexpected’s. No one expected a “baby-God”. No one expected a God to be killed. No one…incredibly…expected Him to rise again. Sadly, too many, don’t expect HE’s still here!

Grace and peace in Yeshua the Messiah ❤

Leave a Reply

sevv61's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

James1948's Blog

"Ye shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free"

Yiddishkeit 101™

Jewish educational tools for all ages

Answers in Torah

torah-observant messianic judaism (Nazarenes-Netzarim)

Jeremiah 33 Three

I will call to Him and He will answer.

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

Lessons From Lou

Kainos Ktisis - What it Means to Be a New Creature in Christ!

Impartial Christian Ministries

“Truly I understand that God shows no partiality." Acts 10:34

Morning Meditations

"When you awake in the morning, learn something to inspire you and mediate upon it, then plunge forward full of light with which to illuminate the darkness." -Rabbi Tzvi Freeman

Biblical Word Studies: Inspirational Commentary Translation and Exegesis

Bible Study, News and Research from a Heavenly Perspective

WTFAI

It is a great mystery that though the human heart longs for Truth, in which alone it finds liberation and delight, the first reaction of human beings to Truth is one of hostility and fear! -Anthony de Mello

Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

Wise Devotions For Inspiration

Devotions are able to guide when scripture is posted, and to show someone our lives with God in it, to help others prosper like God intended.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Mind Traffic

Thought's to Inspire

inspirit*ational

Filled with words of inspiration.

From the Inside Out

Impressions Becoming Expressions

