In Him, and not of You

April 21, 2013 at 3:15 am (Poems) (, , , , , , , , , , )

image

Don’t ask me to explain it, because I can’t

I can only point you to the One who can

Don’t ask me to show it to you because its not me

But I can say there’s One who will show you how for free

Don’t ask me to take you there cause I get lost

I can only tell you there is One whose Way, He finds the lost

Don’t ask me for my words for they are learning

I can only assure you there’s The Word and it is burning

Burning as a bush which defies the mind of understanding

Its all you need, the rest is God – not withstanding

Of this assurance I only know because of His grace which overflows…minute by minute…second by second…the tick tock talk that like wind blows
A Holy Wind in me now glows

I know from Whom it comes from – yet where all it goes is the very air of the mystery

I can say He knows His way, but as for me…He only illumines His Way for me

Its true His is the Way for many…first the Son and then His lead

But upon your detailed head with thoughts aplenty…your plant is different and so your seed

His Voice still speaks, His Words pour out
Of this there are many who well may doubt

Yet if I am not, I could not now be speaking
So perhaps the key is in the seeking

Belief is forward motion desire to know more of Him in Whom you know
Persistent, undaunted, determined, compelled
The One who made you, swift as you go

No one can teach you but Him, Himself
You will not find Him on a library shelf

Or in a building so said to hold Him
Or even a “Him”-sounding human who seems to mold Him

Its only God, the One and Only
Who makes company where one is lonely

So read a blog, a book, a poem
But know there’s a Voice alive at Home

I can not teach you about a Savior
That you insist your mind won’t favor

I can not point you in His direction
If in your heart you don’t want to catch Him

There’s no convincing of human practice
There’s no school building needed to learn
About your Maker and all His Person
You just need Yeshua (Jesus) to come and move in

Then you’ll know as I do know
And the same words from your mouth will flow

Yes, I know Him, but I can’t make you
See this Yeshua who can take you
To the Father in the Spirit
With Blood and Water a Fount flows with it
A new born you and then you’ll know

Then suddenly there’s no need for self-preservation
No need for me at all
I still am here, and oh He knows me
Makes, shapes, and loves me for His own
Yet only His Name will stir ambition
Within my newborn tiny frame

No cost will faze me
No disease befall
No sinner can touch me
No none at all
His righteous Person
Did all perfection
Suffered all the anguish
Of imperfection

It may be nonsense to some ears
But that won’t turn my eyes towards fear
No second guessing
Will my heart lesson
It’s all Yeshua…and I’m in Him!

In such conviction…I am solid
But He alone makes me true
The Spirit comes in invitation
To be of Him, and not of you

Grace and peace in Yeshua the Messiah ❤

3 Comments

  1. In Him, and not of You | sevv61's Blog said,

    […] In Him, and not of You. […]

    Like

  2. Toni Sprandel said,

    AMEN! To be of Him! And I am! Thank you! Really liked this post!

    Like

    • buttrflygrl14 said,

      Sister Toni…I look forward to “seeing” Him in you! Much love, grace and peace in our Shepherd, Yeshua the Messiah 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

sevv61's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

James1948's Blog

"Ye shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free"

Yiddishkeit 101™

Jewish educational tools for all ages

Answers in Torah

torah-observant messianic judaism (Nazarenes-Netzarim)

Jeremiah 33 Three

I will call to Him and He will answer.

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

Lessons From Lou

Kainos Ktisis - What it Means to Be a New Creature in Christ!

Impartial Christian Ministries

“Truly I understand that God shows no partiality." Acts 10:34

Morning Meditations

"When you awake in the morning, learn something to inspire you and mediate upon it, then plunge forward full of light with which to illuminate the darkness." -Rabbi Tzvi Freeman

Biblical Word Studies: Inspirational Commentary Translation and Exegesis

Bible Study, News and Research from a Heavenly Perspective

WTFAI

It is a great mystery that though the human heart longs for Truth, in which alone it finds liberation and delight, the first reaction of human beings to Truth is one of hostility and fear! -Anthony de Mello

Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

Wise Devotions For Inspiration

Devotions are able to guide when scripture is posted, and to show someone our lives with God in it, to help others prosper like God intended.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Mind Traffic

Thought's to Inspire

inspirit*ational

Filled with words of inspiration.

From the Inside Out

Impressions Becoming Expressions

