The Pivotal Sound of a Call

May 11, 2013 at 4:00 am (Remodeling the Mind) (, , , , , , )

image

What was Abraham’s certainty of all he did? Noah’s? Moses? Jonah’s? Samuels? David’s? Elijah’s? Isaiah’s? Jeremiah’s? And anyone who ever wrote, spoke or repeated God’s Word; culminating and ending with the Supreme picture of Faith – Yeshua the Messiah (Jesus Christ)…
And all who follow Him…
What made them turn completely into God’s Way?

Let’s go back and see :-)…

Genesis 12:1-4

Now Adonai said to Avram (Abram), “Get yourself out of your country, away from your kinsman and away from your father’s house, and go to the land I will show you. I will make of you a great nation. I will bless you, and I will make your name great; and you are to be a blessing. I will bless those who bless you, but I will curse anyone who curses you; and by you all the families of the earth will be blessed.
So Avram went, as Adonai said to him, and Lot went with him. Avram was 75 years old when he left Haran.

Genesis 2:13;22

God said to Noach (Noah), “The end of all living beings has come before Me, for because of them the earth is filled with violence. I will destroy them along with the earth…”
This is what Noach did: he did all that God ordered him to do.

This pattern repeated, repeated, repeated all the way to the “end” of our Bibles. God said, showed, called, revealed, spoke, and led, and those who followedlistened, believed, obeyed, received and now live.

Do you see it? Here’s a man, 75 years old, called “the father of faith”, he is doing whatever (we are not told) and he hears a Voice. This Voice tells him to leave everything and everyone he’s ever known and go in a direction and wait for the Voice to speak again his next instructions. This is profound! Abraham then acts, on the Voice he heard, and obeyed exactly as “it” said! Receiving it as as absolute, and throws all he’s got into the proverbial basket that the Voice has spoken. I’d be willing to bet, most everyone he had known thought he was NUTS! Can you just hear them questioning?

“So…you heard “a voice” tell you to up and leave us…all you know, your family, friends, work…and you have no idea exactly where you’re headed….and you are going???!!!???”

Abraham…”Yep.”

At least in some sense we can deduce; because he was a descendent from Noah; that this wasn’t the most “unheard of” concept to Abram. Likely he had heard the story of his great, great, great, great….Grandfather. And we know everyone but 8…8 people didn’t at least always think Noah was NUTS!
Again with Noah…a Voice comes and says;

” Build a boat, here’s the details, do it exactly this way, then wait for My signal and take your family and all the animals I will send you two by two and get in the boat…I am about to flood the whole earth.

No one before Noah had ever had that happen to them before!! You gotta hand it to these men…they made no excuses about their “trust issues” do to the inevitable experiences in their lives with untrustworthy humans. They didn’t say;

“Hey, I have a hard time with trust…so this “Voice” will just have to forgive me if I am slow.”

This is what faith is…trust. Trust based on a Voice that asked them to do what the human mind can’t fathom.

Then we have Yeshua; who unlike all those before Him, never disobey one thing the Father said, came and showed us, live in human flesh, with a voice that came from human vocal chords, exactly how to do the same.


John 5:19;25;30;37;44
~ Yeshua (Jesus) speaking…

Therefore Yeshua said this to them; “Yes, indeed! I tell you that the Son can not do anything on His own, but only what He sees the Father doing; whatever the Father does, the Son does too.
Yes, indeed! I tell you that there is coming a time – in fact, its already here – when the dead will hear the Voice of the Son of God, and those who listen will come to life.
I can’t do a thing on My own. As I hear, I judge; and My judgement is right; because I don’t seek My own desire, but the desire of the One who sent me.
In addition, the Father who sent Me has Himself testified on My behalf.
How can you trust? You are busy collecting praise from each other; instead of seeking praise from God only.

John 8:28-38 ~ Yeshua speaking…

So Yeshua said, “When you lift up the Son of Man, then you will know that I AM who I say I AM, and that of Myself I do nothing, but only say what the Father has taught Me. Also, the One who sent Me is still with Me, He did not leave Me to Myself, because I always do what pleases Him.
Many people who heard Him say these things trusted Him. So Yeshua said to the Judeans who had trusted Him, “If you obey what I say, then you are really My talmidim (followers/disciples), you will know the Truth, and the Truth will set you free.”
They answered, “We are of the seed of Abraham and have never been slaves to anyone; so what do you mean by saying, ‘You will be set free’? Yeshua answered them, “Yes, indeed! I tell you that everyone who practices sin is a slave to sin. Now a slave does not remain with a family forever, but a son does remain with it forever. So if the Son sets you free, you will really be free! I know you are of the seed of Abraham. Yet you are out to kill Me, because what I am saying makes no headway in you. I say what My Father has shown me; you do what your father has told you!

And here is the ultimate confirmation!!….

Luke 9:34-35

As He spoke, a cloud came and enveloped them. They were frightened as they entered the cloud; and a Voice came out of the cloud, saying, “This is My Son, whom I have chosen. LISTEN TO HIM!”

So, shall we take the words of Paul and heed them?

Hebrews 4:7

He again fixes a certain day, “Today“, saying through David, so long afterwards, in the text already given,

“Today, if you hear God’s Voice, don’t harden your hearts.” (Psalms 95:7-8)

Grace and peace in Yeshua the Messiah ❤

1 Comment

  1. The Pivotal Sound of a Call | sevv61's Blog said,

    […] The Pivotal Sound of a Call. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

sevv61's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

James1948's Blog

"Ye shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free"

Yiddishkeit 101™

Jewish educational tools for all ages

Answers in Torah

torah-observant messianic judaism (Nazarenes-Netzarim)

Jeremiah 33 Three

I will call to Him and He will answer.

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

Lessons From Lou

Kainos Ktisis - What it Means to Be a New Creature in Christ!

Impartial Christian Ministries

“Truly I understand that God shows no partiality." Acts 10:34

Morning Meditations

"When you awake in the morning, learn something to inspire you and mediate upon it, then plunge forward full of light with which to illuminate the darkness." -Rabbi Tzvi Freeman

Biblical Word Studies: Inspirational Commentary Translation and Exegesis

Bible Study, News and Research from a Heavenly Perspective

WTFAI

It is a great mystery that though the human heart longs for Truth, in which alone it finds liberation and delight, the first reaction of human beings to Truth is one of hostility and fear! -Anthony de Mello

Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

Wise Devotions For Inspiration

Devotions are able to guide when scripture is posted, and to show someone our lives with God in it, to help others prosper like God intended.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Mind Traffic

Thought's to Inspire

inspirit*ational

Filled with words of inspiration.

From the Inside Out

Impressions Becoming Expressions

