Only He May Have Me

May 19, 2013 at 11:20 pm (Poems) (, , , , , , , , , )

image

My thoughts belong to Yeshua the Messiah; and only He may have them.
Clamored, crammed, chaotic or kind
They are the captives of His perfect mind
Hold them slaves and treat them as You will
On restless waves You make them still

My heart belongs to Adonai Elohim(the Lord God); and only He may have it.
Like a palm tree I bend my will into His own
No wind of fury can now assail it
Your Will be done and not my own.

My mind belongs to Adonai-Yir’eh (the Lord will see to it), and only He may have it.
Renewing, transforming, being reborn
Hang the fixtures of Your house upon its habits
Make it a light to guide me home

My body belongs to Adonai-Shamah (the Lord is there); and only He may have it.
To move and service His will in all forms
Emptied of strength it rises to You
Muscles and sinew Your deeds perform

My soul belongs to Adonai-Shalom (the Lord of Peace); and only He may have me.
Completely held within Your calm
Anarchy knows no way to steal me
Out from Your call to sing this Psalm

My thoughts, my mind, my body, my soul belongs to the Ruach HaKodesh (the Holy Spirit); and only He may have them.
Sweet Counselor sent for all…
to make the eyes see, and cause ears to hear and make the heart understand all Yeshua performs and does, says, said and shows.
The Baptizer of the Ones He calls His own.
Breathe, breathe, breathe on me!

All – all…all that You made!
Belongs to Yeshua the Messiah, Adonai-Eloheinu (Lord our God), and the Ruach HaKodesh; and only He may have all!!
I will shout, sing, cry and toil!
With all of my strength and all of my resources!
Fill Your Lamps with precious oil!
Make ready a Bride to present to the Groom.
Leaving out none and filling Your womb!
Creator of all, all I am
Hold me tightly in Your hand
Your presence is Life; at Your Command
You make the lame walk, rise and stand
You open ears to the micro sonic-sounds of Your Word and Will and Motion
Cast me adrift on this Mighty ocean
Your Name be kept Holy, Your Will be done, Your Glory be shown, Your Mercy be known, Your Grace be received, Your Truth be spoken, Your Light be shined, Your Way be taught and sought, Your Life be lived.
Yours Alone Great I Am…the One who Is and Was and Is To Come!
Only You may have it, these words engraved on my heart.
Here in the heat of battle, Your fire blazes and charts.
Hold me fast over the embers and purify this clay.
Only You, only You, only You for me…always

image

Grace and peace in Yeshua the Messiah ❤

5 Comments

  1. Mark Miller said,

    My thoughts, my mind, my body, my soul belongs to the Ruach HaKodesh (the Holy Spirit); and only He may have them. Sweet Counselor sent for all… to make the eyes see, and cause ears to hear and make the heart understand all Yeshua performs and does, says, said and shows. The Baptizer of the Ones He calls His own. Breathe, breathe, breathe on me!

    Like

  2. Men of One Accord said,

    My Dear Sister, I was just thinking our Abba may be saving all these Psalms and songs. Someday we find them on the golden scrolls on the walls of Heaven. After all He is our Abba! Why can’t I just say what a really beautiful poem? Blessings! 🙂

    Like

    • buttrflygrl14 said,

      Brother James…I absolute enjoy all you share :-)…please always feel free to add your thoughts here! I agree…like tears in His bottle….all our worship is recorded in the Halls of His glory 🙂
      Shalom my friend 🙂

      Like

  3. Toni Sprandel said,

    I love this poem! It is all my heart’s desire! And I love all the different names of the LORD! Thank you! And I too love AW Tozer! What a man of God. Blessings to you dear sister!

    Like

    • buttrflygrl14 said,

      Oh how Adonai loves you dear Sister Toni!! I felt the joy and response of your heart for Him in your words! May we continue to worship Him and speak, write and share of all He shows us of Himself!! Yes! Tozer is a favorite…its just I can hear our Shepherd in his words 🙂
      Grace and shalom to you in Yeshua our Messiah!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

sevv61's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

James1948's Blog

"Ye shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free"

Yiddishkeit 101™

Jewish educational tools for all ages

Answers in Torah

torah-observant messianic judaism (Nazarenes-Netzarim)

Jeremiah 33 Three

I will call to Him and He will answer.

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

Lessons From Lou

Kainos Ktisis - What it Means to Be a New Creature in Christ!

Impartial Christian Ministries

“Truly I understand that God shows no partiality." Acts 10:34

Morning Meditations

"When you awake in the morning, learn something to inspire you and mediate upon it, then plunge forward full of light with which to illuminate the darkness." -Rabbi Tzvi Freeman

Biblical Word Studies: Inspirational Commentary Translation and Exegesis

Bible Study, News and Research from a Heavenly Perspective

WTFAI

It is a great mystery that though the human heart longs for Truth, in which alone it finds liberation and delight, the first reaction of human beings to Truth is one of hostility and fear! -Anthony de Mello

Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

Wise Devotions For Inspiration

Devotions are able to guide when scripture is posted, and to show someone our lives with God in it, to help others prosper like God intended.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Mind Traffic

Thought's to Inspire

inspirit*ational

Filled with words of inspiration.

From the Inside Out

Impressions Becoming Expressions

