Workin’ It Out ~ Part 4

June 4, 2013 at 2:35 am (Remodeling the Mind) (, , , , , , , , , , )

image

Is it possible to be pure and sinless as a Child of God, still held within the cocoon of fallen flesh?

Oh how this question reverberates along the halls of time. The sounds of human opinion rising and falling with passion and conviction and judgement and exclusion.

I was listening to a pastor on the radio one evening; he was teaching in the book of Job. I caught only about 5 minutes of it but the few words they spoke were enough to prompt a “work out”.

The point under the microscope was Job’s righteousness prior to the testing that God gave Satan to invoke upon him. Let’s read what the Word says:

Job 1:1

There was a man in the land of Utz whose name was Iyov (Job). This man was blameless and upright; he feared God and shunned evil.

Sometimes translations render this grouping of words as sinless; to much confusion. Job was not a man who never sinned, he was a man who knew Who to go to when he did. He feared God, feared as in needed only God’s approval, opinion, and revered above all else God’s assessment of his human condition. He shunned evil; every form of anything that stood in opposition to the things of God, the people of God, and the Ways of Gods teaching.  Shunned as in walked away in the opposite direction of evil. The Lord’s presence was his most valued treasure; though he was wealthy by worldly standards. He was blameless because he received the forgiveness of God however often needed daily he went to confess to Him offenses. And not just for himself!!

Job 1:4-5

It was the custom of his (Jobs) sons to give banquets, each on his set day in his own house; and they would invite their three sisters to eat and drink with them. After a cycle of banquets, Job would send for them to come and be consecrated; then he would get up early in the morning and offer burnt offerings for each of them, because Job said, “My sons might have sinned and blasphemed God in their thoughts.” This is what Job did every time.

This is a world of teachings in and of itself! As a parent I pray for my children. To offer burnt offerings as Job did in his day is the equivalent of saying the part of the Lords Prayer for us today.

Forgive us the wrongs we have done; as we forgive those who have wronged us.

Or

Father, forgive them if there be any evil way between them and You.

This is a living action I will begin to do; the “thought” never occurred to me before this “work out”. Ahhh…a new “muscle” in my walk I have just learned to exercise :-).

The first question is also an “eye opener”. So so many people have diminished the Work of Yeshua (Jesus) on the Cross. He is our “burnt offering” we revisit every day often (if you are in constant communion with Him). Job in essence knew to claim the power of the Blood and the Obedience of Yeshua to endure it over every single sin both outward and inward; hence he no longer “carried the blame” but trusted God to do with it as He saw fit. The half in half hearted and half believing of a person in the blamelessness that is available and can be experience in union with Yeshua applies weight to a working out of ones salvation that cripples the life of a person. Much is often “expected” of Gods grace that is not His Grace at all. I hear more people speak as if confession is needless “now that they are saved”. But, I must ask myself: “What then is the point to a daily walk with God if this is true?”
The answer reverberates in Yeshua’s Words;

If you love Me, you will do as I say.

What does He say to me? Oh, to give a glimpse of this would take a book. But here’s a small snapshot. Inside minutes of a day.

I am walking through a store. Making my selections and observe a person treating their child “harshly” (in my opinion). The test begins. I can take my observation and let my thoughts fly from there OR, I can ask God what He thinks.
I ask. He says, “Perhaps it is harsh to you Child, but whether or not its of accounting is Mine. Will you pray for those children of Mine and skip “judgement row” for now?”
I then confess that I just attempted to judge what I don’t know and ask for forgiveness in Yeshua’s name. Then in the same Name or Spirit of His character begin to pray for the faces I just judged. My conversation with the Lord continues from there…but ya get the “gist”. If this doesn’t happen often to any believer then they are not believers!! Yet, see the “offense” took place inside where no one else could see it. The more I walk with God, the more blameless I become in this way…because I, like Job, claim the offering and let the Lord take my blame. The second part is harder.

Shunning evil. Every evil. There is waay more to shun with each passing hour. Movies, TV, shows, thoughts like in the store, thoughts that are self absorbed, temptations to judge and correct someone else, pretty much the assortment of “let’s play God” opportunities that are countless every minute of every day. Its a full time job! Praise God His grace covers what I miss!! And boy do I. To turn away is hard, especially when people will think you are a “goody-two-shoes”, no fun, party pooping drag. Standing out for righteousness to Job’s kind of severity wins no popularity contest! Even when amongst “fellow believers”. The “good deeds” get praised but the living in harmony with Him who gives the good deeds to do…not so much.

Here again, a line of communication is needed between Him and I. Sometimes I think something is evil…that’s not; likewise I can assess that something be “innocent” or harmless that is not. Yeshua said to follow Him because He knows these things…I do not. So He must tell me what to shun and where to adjust my thinking. Without His Spirit to guide me I will shun often what He would have me learn and experience with hard consequences what seemed to me as innocent! Since He knows everything at their heart…a thing not one human being will ever be able to do without Him; an essential part of shunning evil is staying close to Him and a constant asking for His perspective. There is no science or method to this! At times He leads me through evil! Like He did Job! Then often He leads me in its opposite direction! Like He did Job. The pivotal question is alwayswill I trust Him no matter what?

There is no work out harder in existence! It will take a lifetime if lifetimes. Praise Yeshua, He came with eternity in mind!

image

Grace and peace in Yeshua the Messiah ❤

3 Comments

  1. Toni Sprandel said,

    Great post! Especially judging others without knowing. That was a great point. Have a great day !

    Like

    • buttrflygrl14 said,

      Always brings me such joy to see you and your thoughts dearest Sister!! I suspect you are a light in every room you enter and brightness in a world of darkness! You are to me! Much love, blessings and prayer Toni 🙂

      Like

  2. Workin’ It Out ~ Part 4 | sevv61's Blog said,

    […] Workin’ It Out ~ Part 4. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

sevv61's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

James1948's Blog

"Ye shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free"

Yiddishkeit 101™

Jewish educational tools for all ages

Answers in Torah

torah-observant messianic judaism (Nazarenes-Netzarim)

Jeremiah 33 Three

I will call to Him and He will answer.

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

Lessons From Lou

Kainos Ktisis - What it Means to Be a New Creature in Christ!

Impartial Christian Ministries

“Truly I understand that God shows no partiality." Acts 10:34

Morning Meditations

"When you awake in the morning, learn something to inspire you and mediate upon it, then plunge forward full of light with which to illuminate the darkness." -Rabbi Tzvi Freeman

Biblical Word Studies: Inspirational Commentary Translation and Exegesis

Bible Study, News and Research from a Heavenly Perspective

WTFAI

It is a great mystery that though the human heart longs for Truth, in which alone it finds liberation and delight, the first reaction of human beings to Truth is one of hostility and fear! -Anthony de Mello

Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

Wise Devotions For Inspiration

Devotions are able to guide when scripture is posted, and to show someone our lives with God in it, to help others prosper like God intended.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Mind Traffic

Thought's to Inspire

inspirit*ational

Filled with words of inspiration.

From the Inside Out

Impressions Becoming Expressions

