Workin’ It Out ~ Part 5

June 13, 2013 at 11:32 pm (WSGD Newes) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , )

image

The following is what one would find if they opened my Bible to Psalm 23; albeit here the notes are both more legible and readable 🙂

Sometime ago I began to start reading all the Word and making notes that spoke of how it “fed” me. Looking up words if I questioned even a little what they really mean…not how modern-day intellectualism has interpreted them. It was at the time very contrasting to me how humans “beef-up” the simplicity of Gods Word to make it appeal and appear “smart”, “learned”, and “educated”; this in contrast to the Old Testament wording God, Himself used and more importantly later Yeshua, Himself used. I urge you to check it out yourself! Yeshua said quite simply everything He said so that anyone from the learned to the unlearned could comprehend His message. I am in no way attempting to put down or dim a light on those with high IQ’s and a fondness for theoretical, cerebral, sophisticated language. God made all! Indeed He is the Supreme Intelligentsia!! Yet when God chooses to speak to His children He makes it simple! I believe this is because pride and arrogance is a “thorn” that inhabits an ultra “smart” person to a degree not found in the “less smart”. Our society fairly screams “GET SMART”! We have “smart” phones now ya know. If you don’t have a “smart” phone now you live in the “dark-ages”. This is the spirit of this world, of which we are to understand is not of importance! As God leads must one pursue “higher education” only as He leads! Not for security that this world advertises as “security”. Most importantly though, God never leaves anyone out. In order to accomplish this He speaks in such a way that all – from politicians, academic, literary, genius, clever, lawyer, doctor, nurse, factory worker, weed puller, slow, and simple – all are without excuse to “work it out” and know Him!
So I asked Him…”Speak to me Abba, Yeshua, Spirit of the Living God. You know my limits and my incapacitations, You understand how to get me to understand. I will apply my time and effort…You lead me in the Way of learning.”
This (below) is a result and evidence of His Answer 🙂

Psalms 23

Adonai (the Lord God) is my Shepherd; – You O God tend to me everyday; protecting, leading me to nutrition and all I need daily
I lack nothing. – Because He is, I have no other needs.
He has me lie down in grassy pastures, – full of nutrients and rest
He leads me by quiet water, – peace, inner calm with Him
He restores my inner person. – makes me new, renovates, changes/transforms into a child of His Glory
He guides me in right paths – the way He has planned for me
for the sake of His own Name – for His glory and always my good and all those I effect
Even if I pass through death-dark ravines, – scarey, unknown, lonely, foggy, hard and full of war
I will fear no disaster; for You are with me; – if You are for me, with me, attending, guiding all that effects me; nothing can be against me or harm me
Your Rod (correction) and Staff (guidance/instruction) reassure me. – my hope set before me…Yeshua (Jesus)!

You prepare a table for me, -a well timed meal of fellowship
even as my enemies watch; – You are not ashamed of me; shame and condemnation will watch!!
You anoint my head with oil – You cover my mind with the protection of Your Spirit
from an overflowing cup. – my lamp never goes out; rivers of Living Water for never ending thirst of Your righteousness, truth, love, trust. Isaiah 12:3 ~ Then you will joyfully draw water from the springs of salvation. ~ Isaiah 58:11 ~ Adonai will always guide you; He will satisfy your needs in the desert, He will renew the strength in your limbs; so that you will be like a watered garden, like a spring whose water never fails. ~ John 4:14 ~ but whoever drinks the water I (Yeshua) will give him will never be thirsty again! On the contrary, the water I give him will become a spring of water inside him, welling up into eternal life! ~ John 7:38 ~ Whoever puts his trust in Me (Yeshua), as the Scripture says, rivers of living water will flow from his inmost being!
Goodness (all that is functional and worthy) and grace (all that I cannot merit/earn) will pursue me – has been sent out after me
everyday of my life; and I will live in the house of Adonai for years and years to come. – From within, where You live now, and in every conceivable and even inconceivable to me now way very soon! In Union with You!

It is only in Him that the soul has room. In knowing Him is life and its gladness. The secret of your own heart – you can never know; but you can know Him – who knows its secret. ~ George MacDonald

Psalms 139:23-24

Examine me, God, and know my heart; test me, and know my thoughts. See if there is in me any hurtful way, and lead me along the eternal Way.

image

Grace and peace in Yeshua the Messiah ❤

5 Comments

  1. Toni Sprandel said,

    This post is wonderful! Thank you so much! I love how it really spoke to you! Thank you Yeshua for speaking through my sister so beautifully!

    Like

  2. Workin’ It Out ~ Part 5 | sevv61's Blog said,

    […] Workin’ It Out ~ Part 5. […]

    Like

  3. linda herz said,

    dear lisalu – I thank GOD every day for you.

    Like

    • buttrflygrl14 said,

      And I YOU Linny!! Everyday! Psalms 91…keeping ya in my heart in HIS shadow!! Mwah 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

sevv61's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

James1948's Blog

"Ye shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free"

Yiddishkeit 101™

Jewish educational tools for all ages

Answers in Torah

torah-observant messianic judaism (Nazarenes-Netzarim)

Jeremiah 33 Three

I will call to Him and He will answer.

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

Lessons From Lou

Kainos Ktisis - What it Means to Be a New Creature in Christ!

Impartial Christian Ministries

“Truly I understand that God shows no partiality." Acts 10:34

Morning Meditations

"When you awake in the morning, learn something to inspire you and mediate upon it, then plunge forward full of light with which to illuminate the darkness." -Rabbi Tzvi Freeman

Biblical Word Studies: Inspirational Commentary Translation and Exegesis

Bible Study, News and Research from a Heavenly Perspective

WTFAI

It is a great mystery that though the human heart longs for Truth, in which alone it finds liberation and delight, the first reaction of human beings to Truth is one of hostility and fear! -Anthony de Mello

Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

Wise Devotions For Inspiration

Devotions are able to guide when scripture is posted, and to show someone our lives with God in it, to help others prosper like God intended.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Mind Traffic

Thought's to Inspire

inspirit*ational

Filled with words of inspiration.

From the Inside Out

Impressions Becoming Expressions

