Love’s Contrast ~ Human vs. Divine

July 10, 2013 at 12:31 am (Remodeling the Mind) (, , , , , , , , , )

image

Hosea 1:6-7

She conceived again and bore a daughter. Adonai (the Lord God) said to him, “Name her Lo-Ruchamah (unpitied), for I will no longer have pity on the house of Isra’el. By no means will I forgive them. But I will pity the house of Y’hudah (Judah); I will save them not by bow, sword, battle, horses or cavalry, but by Adonai their God.

I can’t count how many times I have said;   “Father, I have no idea how to love like You!!”   Every time it was with a broken heart at my failure to love as He loves me. I always “felt” a knowing smile brush my spirit…if that makes sense. I would just wait…“maybe this time He will speak also…”.  Yet to date…just the knowing smile fills my senses. I love that the God of all creation…the One who formed and shaped each detail of everything ever existent…talks…speaks…communicates with those He loves.
He loved Pharaoh. He loves Moses. He loved Saul. He loves David. He loves the sinners. He loves His sinless Son. He spoke, speaks still to all! As a human being when hurt or angered (which is really just hurt moving toward sin) our instinct is first and foremost to shun…push away…build our own private loveless encampment. I realize some may say, “Heck, I don’t stay silent!! I rant, I rave, I speak my hurt!” True, but as I said…this is anger that is hurt that moves in sin from within (hurt) to without (anger). In essence its…revenge. Sharing hurt, wanting to hurt back, selfish hurt…caring only for oneself.
God has never spoke thusly. Though from human perception it may seem so. The above verse is one such example. God seems hurt by Israel’s unfaithfulness, so He speaks and declares no more pity…no more forgiveness! Wow! Can you imagine Hosea’s human reaction?? But then read on!!! Judah…Judah shall be Israel’s saving grace! Every time God pronounced judgement it built upon the Will of a Loving God to keep His promise…and pointed to Yeshua (Jesus) the Messiah. Every time!! Let’s step into a hypothetical scenario from Hosea’s life…

Hosea’s stomach rolled. “I want to hate Gomer, Micah.” He pointed to one of the harlots. “That is what she was – what she has chosen to become again. If Yahweh no longer loves Israel and no longer forgives them, can I refuse to love and forgive?”

Micah pulled his knobby knees to his chest and rested his chin on them, brow furrowed in the moonlight. “Can a man’s heart be as pure as Yahweh’s? Can you refuse to love without sinning? Can you refuse to forgive without becoming bitter?”
~ Taken from the book Love in a Broken Vessel by Mesu Andrews.

Those words were followed by Adonai’s caressing knowing smile tonite. He spoke…He is so profoundly accurate with my heart!
This…this is why He is God and we can never be. Only He can love a sinner without sinning…refuse love also…without sinning. Only He can refuse forgiveness in one way in order to ultimately forgive in every way!! There is no possibility of bitterness in Him! This is beyond the human scope to achieve!

Isaiah 55:8-11

“For My thoughts are not your thoughts, and your ways are not My ways,” says Adonai. “As high as the sky is above the earth are My ways higher than yours, and My thoughts than your thoughts. For just as rain and snow fall from the sky and do not return there, but water the earth, causing it to bud and produce, giving seed to the sower and bread to the eater; so is My Word that goes out from My mouth – it will not return to Me unfulfilled; but it will accomplish what I intend, and cause to succeed what I sent it to do..

Isaiah 14:24

Adonai -Tzva’ot has sworn, “Just as I thought it, it will occur; just as I planned it, so it will be.

The prophets were mere men, encased in the very mouth of God! A rather interesting place to be…not easy at all, but boy! I bet it was amazing!! I can in some small way relate…so can anyone who listens to God direct them, speak to them, and moves them to speak…I am constantly wondering if I have taken leave of my senses by His Words! They are so not human! Its almost insanity making! Yet, then He leads you straight to the Word He left behind by which we can see…He has always asked His servants to do outrageous things…by human understanding! Hosea, Noah, Abraham, Moses, Daniel, David…Elijah…Yeshua! There’s a certain “flavor” by which He feeds His sheep :-). Its full bodied in LOVE! A love so amazingly outrageous, no human can do!

Luke 6:27-28 ~ Yeshua (Jesus) speaking…

Nevertheless, to you listening, what I say is this:
“Love your enemies! Do good to those who hate you, bless those who curse you, pray for those who mistreat you.”

Luke 12:32 ~ Yeshua speaking…

Have no fear, little flock, for your Father has resolved to give you the Kingdom!!

John 3:16 ~ Yeshua speaking…

For God so loved the world that He gave His only and unique Son, so that everyone who trusts in Him may have eternal life, instead of being utterly destroyed.

Hear the utter nonsense this can sound like?? Its Divine Love speaking, being, moving, acting. Constant, never changing, eternal! Humans will never be able to do this!

By the enablement of His Spirit, by the Works of Yeshua (Jesus) alone, we can reflect Him, but BE Love, that is God’s and His alone! Love is a Being/Person…Adonai Elohim, the God of Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob, the First and Last, the Beginning and End….all Love…whose very breath is made of Forgiveness.

What a MIGHTY GOD we serve!

image

Grace and peace in Yeshua the Messiah ❤

Leave a Reply

sevv61's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

James1948's Blog

"Ye shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free"

Yiddishkeit 101™

Jewish educational tools for all ages

Answers in Torah

torah-observant messianic judaism (Nazarenes-Netzarim)

Jeremiah 33 Three

I will call to Him and He will answer.

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

Lessons From Lou

Kainos Ktisis - What it Means to Be a New Creature in Christ!

Impartial Christian Ministries

“Truly I understand that God shows no partiality." Acts 10:34

Morning Meditations

"When you awake in the morning, learn something to inspire you and mediate upon it, then plunge forward full of light with which to illuminate the darkness." -Rabbi Tzvi Freeman

Biblical Word Studies: Inspirational Commentary Translation and Exegesis

Bible Study, News and Research from a Heavenly Perspective

WTFAI

It is a great mystery that though the human heart longs for Truth, in which alone it finds liberation and delight, the first reaction of human beings to Truth is one of hostility and fear! -Anthony de Mello

Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

Wise Devotions For Inspiration

Devotions are able to guide when scripture is posted, and to show someone our lives with God in it, to help others prosper like God intended.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Mind Traffic

Thought's to Inspire

inspirit*ational

Filled with words of inspiration.

From the Inside Out

Impressions Becoming Expressions

