What did Yeshua Think? ~ Part 5

July 26, 2013 at 1:45 am (The Shepherd's Words) (, , , , , , , , , , )

image

Psalms 51:5-6

True, I was born guilty, a sinner from the moment my mother conceived me.
Still, You want Truth in the inner person; so make me know wisdom in my inmost heart.

**The following is taken from the Ancient Hebrew Dictionary by Jeff A. Benner.**

Heart ~ ley-vav (Hebrew)
Definition: Literally, the organ which pumps blood, but also seen as the seat of thought; the mind.

More about the word…
To the ancient Hebrews the heart was the mind, the thoughts. When we are told to live Elohiym with all our heart (Deut. 6:5) it is not speaking of emotional love, but to keep our minds and our thoughts working for Him. The first picture in this Hebrew word is a shepherd staff and represents authority, as the shepherd has authority over his flock. The second letter is a picture of the floor plan of the nomadic tent and represents the idea of being inside, as the family resides within the tent. When combined they mean “the authority within“.

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

I love this way of learning!! It pulls everything Yeshua (Jesus) said right into everything Adonai said from the beginning!

John 14:23

Yeshua answered him, “If someone loves Me, he will keep My Word; and My Father will love him, and We will come to him and make our home with him.

Ever wonder why it says…“if you confess with your mouth and believe in your heart.“? Or why we “receive Yeshua into our hearts?”
God is not a “pace maker” for the physical heart in this regard. Everything represents something much more concrete in spiritual terms. Meaning…if I don’t think in my mind Yeshua is Lord, my heart will still keep beating but I can not begin to call my actions to His attention without my mind knowing Him! Indeed one won’t even think much about that which they disregard or don’t believe. Example:

I, Lisa, do not believe that man over rides God in anything. So therefore I don’t follow the whole “global warming” trend. I disregard any “science” that says anything contrary to Gods Word. And “globally we are warming” but it has nothing to do with green house gases! So my thoughts surround very little in unity with this worldly perspective. I don’t worry about driving my car to do as God tells me. The air is in His hands, and obeying Him is more important. I will trust Him.

So you see…what we think in our heads is what determines our “state” – emotionally, physically and mentally. I am fully convinced of Yeshua, Adonai and the Spirit, I aim to please Him and seek out how to do so diligently, every conscience minute I am here. By my mind’s acceptance of Him as Truth, I indeed reap the rewards of understanding that The Father, Son and Spirit are indeed making their home in me! And now read the scriptures with the word heart, completely different than I used to based on His teaching me what heart means! Paul was extraordinary in his words…”For those who identify with their old nature set their minds on the things of the old nature, but those who identify with the Spirit set their minds on the things of the Spirit. Having one’s mind controlled by the old nature is death, but having one’s mind controlled by the Spirit is life and shalom (peace – completeness). For the mind controlled by the old nature is hostile to God, because it does not submit itself to God’s Torah (teachings – authority) – indeed it can not!” (Romans 8:5-7)

He then goes on to say how one is transformed…by the renewing of the mind. In the Kingdom of God, the heart beats with His thoughts! In this perspective we can vividly See that Adonai’s heart has been laid out from the beginning…by sharing His thoughts…mind! We find them in His written Word! If you pick up a Bible…you hold in your hands some of God Almighty’s heart! When you invite Yeshua into your heart you begin to hold more of His heart inside your inmost being! He is still speaking to His Children! Still sharing His heart! Transforming our hearts with His!
Everyone who enters the Kingdom gets a heart transplant! Wow! God is so breath-takingly GOOD!

image

Grace and peace in Yeshua the Messiah ❤

7 Comments

  1. lessonsbyheart said,

    Excellent explanations and descriptions. It helps to know that I must act on what I truly *believe* – and not what I *feel.*

    \o/

    Like

    • buttrflygrl14 said,

      Amen! It can get very confusing in our culture that see’s things from the “heart” as the “feeling wheel”…at least that’s how so many I know tend to view it.
      Much love in our Shepherd Lessons!!

      Like

  2. Toni Sprandel said,

    Reblogged this on thinkinaboutjesus and commented:
    Love this post, hope you enjoy it too!

    Like

  3. Toni Sprandel said,

    Love this, I am so grateful that the LORD dwells within me. I am going to reblog this, thank you dear sister!

    Like

    • buttrflygrl14 said,

      Glad we were blessed at the same time!! I just love sharing what Abba teaches me! Love ya with that “muchness” :-)…hug Sis!

      Like

  4. Rob Barkman said,

    Very good explanation of the meaning of “heart”. The meaning of heart truly does affect many passages of Scripture. Thanks for bringing clarity to the issue. Lord bless you.

    Like

    • buttrflygrl14 said,

      It really helped my confusion between my mind and heart to learn this. Western thinking really wraps concepts of the heart into “gut feelings” and emotions. While I experience emotion in my walk…I don’t “live” by them. Or at least I am learning…:-)
      Blessings to you Brother Rob…what a blessing you are to me.

      Like

Leave a Reply

sevv61's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

James1948's Blog

"Ye shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free"

Yiddishkeit 101™

Jewish educational tools for all ages

Answers in Torah

torah-observant messianic judaism (Nazarenes-Netzarim)

Jeremiah 33 Three

I will call to Him and He will answer.

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

Lessons From Lou

Kainos Ktisis - What it Means to Be a New Creature in Christ!

Impartial Christian Ministries

“Truly I understand that God shows no partiality." Acts 10:34

Morning Meditations

"When you awake in the morning, learn something to inspire you and mediate upon it, then plunge forward full of light with which to illuminate the darkness." -Rabbi Tzvi Freeman

Biblical Word Studies: Inspirational Commentary Translation and Exegesis

Bible Study, News and Research from a Heavenly Perspective

WTFAI

It is a great mystery that though the human heart longs for Truth, in which alone it finds liberation and delight, the first reaction of human beings to Truth is one of hostility and fear! -Anthony de Mello

Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

Wise Devotions For Inspiration

Devotions are able to guide when scripture is posted, and to show someone our lives with God in it, to help others prosper like God intended.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Mind Traffic

Thought's to Inspire

inspirit*ational

Filled with words of inspiration.

From the Inside Out

Impressions Becoming Expressions

