Rivers of Living Waters

August 2, 2013 at 1:47 am (Mile Stones)

image

He who cometh unto Me, shall never thirst; but Living Waters shall burst forth from Me…
~ Yeshua (Jesus)

Sunday Falls in Flathead Valley, Montana, USA

Nearly 10 years ago, I wrote a poem. It was a song, one of many, that I couldn’t find the right melody to fit the words into. The words flowed with tears…tears of a goodbye that turned its back on a Lisa that was about to learn how to die. God had spoken quite clearly for me to leave Colorado, follow my husbands heart to Montana, by doing so I would be following Him. I was terrified. Yet, I could not recall having heard Him so clearly, and obeyed.

He took us to the Flathead Valley home of Glacier National Park. These vista’s would be my “back yard”; Flathead Lake was my “front”. I had never in my life been so surrounded by waters. The ocean may be massive, but the rivers, lakes and falls in this 200 square mile radius… these were Living Waters. Oh how they restored our soul! This land became a land of milk and honey to our dry bones.

Both Sam and I grew up on the Word of God, Jesus was our choice from young ages. He took us into His heart and taught us both who He was and introduced us to who He made us to be for 7 amazing years. Then…another goodbye… back to Colorado. I still cannot pen the words to that goodbye. Perhaps its because we’ll never truly say goodbye to that which was built inside us in those years. That cleft He builds for us to hide in goes with you no matter where you go.

Tonight, I miss those falls, rivers, lakes and streams. The picture above is bittersweet to my eyes and keen to remind me…I don’t belong here…in this fallen world. I run…I run to the cleft He build in me…Himself the foundation of its sure shelter. He walked by, and I saw the hem of His Robe. I reached out in my bleeding and He healed me. I drank and no mere water can satisfy again. I ate and His body brought me to life…and indeed I did die; but that Lisa’s death was the best thing that ever happened to me.

He, tonight, has reminded me how alive in Him I am! Unafraid, known, loved and secure in the same Arms that carries me to Montana; here in Colorado. Tonight, I tell anyone listening, anyone reading, anyone searching…

There is a balm in Gilead…that heals a wounded soul…
I know a place…a wonderful place; where accused and condemned find mercy and grace…
There is a River…that won’t run dry…and it flows…from the Most High…its Living Waters rebirth your soul…its rush and twist and turns shall never let go…
Into the heart of Yeshua, into His very name…I crawl onto His beating knee and offer up my shame…and such a smile remade my being that radiates from His face…I am held in His glow and it carries me every place.

Someone recently said
“I can’t wait to be with God, but still I am a little afraid of dying. Aren’t you?”

I responded without thinking
“No, cause I am never going to die. What’s worthy of death is on its way now, and what makes me alive will simply be something else, with Him.”

I am so glad He answered my prayer…”teach me what it means when You say I must die to truly live”... on some tear soaked pillow years and years ago. When I look at those falls now, its those rushing waters I hear as music…to a song whose words only the Spirit of the Living God can know. Though it both breaks my heart and makes me whole to sing it…tonight…I let it go.

The link below is the poem referred to in the beginning of this post.
https://hisimagenme.wordpress.com/2011/03/27/goodbye/

Grace and peace in Yeshua the Messiah ❤

3 Comments

  1. Toni Sprandel said,

    Absolutely beautiful! I have never been to Colorado or Montana. This blog brought such peace and joy to my soul. Thank you!

    Like

    • buttrflygrl14 said,

      Ahhh…and your words brought the same to mine dear Sis in Yeshua…how I can’t wait to meet you! Much love

      Like

  2. Rivers of Living Waters | sevv61's Blog said,

    […] Rivers of Living Waters. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

sevv61's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

James1948's Blog

"Ye shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free"

Yiddishkeit 101™

Jewish educational tools for all ages

Answers in Torah

torah-observant messianic judaism (Nazarenes-Netzarim)

Jeremiah 33 Three

I will call to Him and He will answer.

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

Lessons From Lou

Kainos Ktisis - What it Means to Be a New Creature in Christ!

Impartial Christian Ministries

“Truly I understand that God shows no partiality." Acts 10:34

Morning Meditations

"When you awake in the morning, learn something to inspire you and mediate upon it, then plunge forward full of light with which to illuminate the darkness." -Rabbi Tzvi Freeman

Biblical Word Studies: Inspirational Commentary Translation and Exegesis

Bible Study, News and Research from a Heavenly Perspective

WTFAI

It is a great mystery that though the human heart longs for Truth, in which alone it finds liberation and delight, the first reaction of human beings to Truth is one of hostility and fear! -Anthony de Mello

Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

Wise Devotions For Inspiration

Devotions are able to guide when scripture is posted, and to show someone our lives with God in it, to help others prosper like God intended.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Mind Traffic

Thought's to Inspire

inspirit*ational

Filled with words of inspiration.

From the Inside Out

Impressions Becoming Expressions

