Clean and Sober

December 3, 2013 at 2:47 pm (Poems)

image

Clean
Washed, dried and set aside
Sober
Clear, focused I now abide
Its all about tuning
Tuning out of my view
Into You
Clean and Sober
Is found in the solemn sound of Your Voice
Speaking, directing, tuning…tuning
Tuning this will into Yours

Every moment cries out in clarity
Nothing missed in Your charity
Giving – giving – giving
Instruction, direction – COURAGE!
Peace – completeness in the sound of You
Sober and clean is the garments that cling
The Great Stain Remover sings
Holy and True
Star that leads me to You
You are the Light calling
The arrow in Your bow
Pointing – pointing
Flying straight You go
To the heart of this breather
Piercing through the center
Straight – strict and unwavered
By the winds of my blindness
Or howls of my deafness
Your Word opens my eyes
My mouth, my mind

Holy humbled boldness
SHINE! It is spoken!
Never mind who sees the Light
Focus on Me – so clean and bright!
Speak! The words become heavenly motion
Like waves upon every ocean
So many shores, never seen
Ripples of intention
Full of Loves descention
Down to the Center
Of My will they enter

Clean and Sober
Yes, inside a house of clutter
Insane to even mutter
How a Son can send the impurities packing
“Gone to the pigs”
Its ‘dear john’ note reads
Don’t try to find them
Just follow My lead
Clean, I make You clean
Sober, fully able to see and hear Me!
Then SENT – as I Am Sent!
If all I ever gave were Words
Enough said – but more I bled
To clean and sober up
Every page in My Book
Each stroke of My Pen
Inked in My blood
Is Light!

image

Grace and peace in Yeshua the Messiah ❤

1 Comment

  1. Clean and Sober | sevv61's Blog said,

    […] Clean and Sober. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

sevv61's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

James1948's Blog

"Ye shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free"

Yiddishkeit 101™

Jewish educational tools for all ages

Answers in Torah

torah-observant messianic judaism (Nazarenes-Netzarim)

Jeremiah 33 Three

I will call to Him and He will answer.

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

Lessons From Lou

Kainos Ktisis - What it Means to Be a New Creature in Christ!

Impartial Christian Ministries

“Truly I understand that God shows no partiality." Acts 10:34

Morning Meditations

"When you awake in the morning, learn something to inspire you and mediate upon it, then plunge forward full of light with which to illuminate the darkness." -Rabbi Tzvi Freeman

Biblical Word Studies: Inspirational Commentary Translation and Exegesis

Bible Study, News and Research from a Heavenly Perspective

WTFAI

It is a great mystery that though the human heart longs for Truth, in which alone it finds liberation and delight, the first reaction of human beings to Truth is one of hostility and fear! -Anthony de Mello

Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

Wise Devotions For Inspiration

Devotions are able to guide when scripture is posted, and to show someone our lives with God in it, to help others prosper like God intended.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Mind Traffic

Thought's to Inspire

inspirit*ational

Filled with words of inspiration.

From the Inside Out

Impressions Becoming Expressions

