Liebster Award – Response

December 17, 2013 at 12:37 am (WSGD Newes)

Liebster Award.

I would like to deeply express my gratitude to Monday Morning Motivation for nominating me for a reward. It was an honor.

While I did not “participate” precisely as the award required. I would like to express why.

I found the questions (I could not find the questions from who nominated me) well… too much about ME! I must be clear..”my” blog writing is an obedience to Adonai. He asked me to start it, and He is the Author of them. I have literally tried to write of my own accord and the vocabulary and language of coherency literally took its leave of me. I know this may sound “ultra spiritual” but its the truth. It is at His prompting and if it makes any sense or impact at all…ALL the credit goes to Him alone.

I could tell of so many times I had a great idea for a post and sat down full of inspiration and words and, as is my commitment to Adonai, upon praying for the Spirit to speak through me, use me, and be glorified…the pages remained blank. I would often get very discouraged, take it personal. Yet, in these times God keeps my hearts desire pure. I desire only what He would say through me, nothing more nothing less. This blog is NOT about me. I am no great gifted writer, I have less than a High School education, there is no reason at all why anything about me should qualify or disqualify me to write. Except that I am a Child of the One Most High God and He said, “Write for Me.” And gave me the will and love for Him to obey.

On the other side, I love to write! I love words and language and believe most of us never know how powerful they are! My favorite subject in all the world is Adonai, Yeshua, and the Spirit of the Living God. There is NO subject for which He is not the center…He is AMAZING! I have sat in front of blank pages and blinked and found myself reading the very heart of my God! Taking it in as if my fingers, mind and body had no idea what it was partaking in! I wonder often if this is not how the prophets of old must have felt (though I would never say I am in their “league”!) I have been compelled to write things my human flesh has felt inferior to write about (and boy did the Lord have to work myself out of me to get my fingers moving!). Its human nature I suppose that feels like one should be “qualified” or in some way on the latter end of learning a subject before writing about it. God has worked miracles in me to change my perspective, no human could ever be qualified to even talk about the hem of His garment, if the “latter end of learning” be the qualifier! There’s a reason He gives us eternal Life! He intends to use it! The learning of Him will take that long…or He is not God! I am the one who usually demands a “graduation” and “new course”. This is not how God works! We need repeats… in the sense that He must take us into the same room from many different angles in our learning. You could say He is building a 3D model of Trust in Him with each!

I do not read other blogs for “hits”, nor do I advertise. I am totally unaware of how to “pimp my blog” and have been given instructions to “Leave it to Adonai”. He has total control over who reads this blog and I pray He alone is the spotlight of it!

Have I been tempted to get discouraged over the lack of “likes” and “popularity” of these post? Absolutely! Yet He is faithful to keep my focus on Him!

Flip side: have I been excited and been tempted to think well of myself when a good deal of “likes” and shares have been given?
You bet…again I am grateful for grace and mercy! I repent and He maintains my focus! Its all about Him…I have no need to know what, where, when, or how He uses me…I just know He does and truly want Him to get the glory and trust He does!

When we obey Him…I believe one day we will be profoundly enlightened about all He did in one little obedience at a time, its impact for His Kingdom! I am waiting for that day…where those treasures will be revealed. 🙂

Here, on this blog, He keeps this attitude faithful! I do so wish every single aspect of my flesh was so obedient!! For like all those around me, I fail Him…it breaks my heart and His, but there too, His grace suffices! More than suffices, it is VICTORIOUS!!! Praise and glory all be to Yeshua the Messiah!

I can admit an award in human terms feels good, but it does nothing compared to His “Well done.” It is my prayer, that this be the only reason I write, breathe, work, labor, struggle, suffer and live!

Grace and peace in Yeshua the Messiah 🙂

Leave a Reply

sevv61's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

James1948's Blog

"Ye shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free"

Yiddishkeit 101™

Jewish educational tools for all ages

Answers in Torah

torah-observant messianic judaism (Nazarenes-Netzarim)

Jeremiah 33 Three

I will call to Him and He will answer.

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

Lessons From Lou

Kainos Ktisis - What it Means to Be a New Creature in Christ!

Impartial Christian Ministries

“Truly I understand that God shows no partiality." Acts 10:34

Morning Meditations

"When you awake in the morning, learn something to inspire you and mediate upon it, then plunge forward full of light with which to illuminate the darkness." -Rabbi Tzvi Freeman

Biblical Word Studies: Inspirational Commentary Translation and Exegesis

Bible Study, News and Research from a Heavenly Perspective

WTFAI

It is a great mystery that though the human heart longs for Truth, in which alone it finds liberation and delight, the first reaction of human beings to Truth is one of hostility and fear! -Anthony de Mello

Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

Wise Devotions For Inspiration

Devotions are able to guide when scripture is posted, and to show someone our lives with God in it, to help others prosper like God intended.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Mind Traffic

Thought's to Inspire

inspirit*ational

Filled with words of inspiration.

From the Inside Out

Impressions Becoming Expressions

