God Sense

July 4, 2014 at 3:27 am (Mile Stones) (, , , , , , , , )

image

When I walk with God,  everything changes. In moments, in perspective, in perception, in reception and finally in definition. I have always found it interesting that God so honed in His communication based on our five senses. Touch, smell, taste, sight, and hearing. Our memories are acutely trained to follow our senses. .. the training ground of which none can describe or remember. Everyday as I walk with the God who created all things is different. .. unexpected and yet predictable in one way. .. always. ..He is Trustworthy, true. .. always 100% right 100% of the time. The training of our senses never ceases. On any given day He is teaching me to pull those five gifts back and ignore them completely one minute; the next He is turning me around to pick them up and play with them like a child with a toy. I like to say He orchestrates my being daily. A new symphony everyday. The theme of such extraordinary training is: balance. There are times when my sense of smell is dull and elusive. .. undependable. ..tricksie. 🙂 The same can be said of taste, touch, sound and sight. In the hands of the Living God my senses never fail me. When He says “ignore what you see” in one moment I am blinded. .. if I obey. .. for His good will. When He says, “look! Take in. Let your eyes take all in!” I am, if I obey,  given sight to see as though I was blind the moment before and now I see for the first time.

One thing I have learned most ardently is that my feelings are not, have never been, and never will be “a sense”. They are the responders to the five, but have no ability in and of themselves to “feel”. When I say feelings I mean the heart/mind responses, fear, joy, sadness, delight, despair, elation, anger, compassion etc. He has told me, “listen (discern) the spirit behind. ..x, y, z”. This is where I learn God Sense. When what I see is anger and division He trains my senses to see the truth and instructs me how to respond (aka; feelings get trained to respond to His sense not mine). He never guarantees that I’ll see with my eyes or ears or any other sense that His interpretation will be known right away. .. Simply that if I trust Him. .. one day I’ll know. So in a sense. .. My senses are constantly being rendered useful only for a day I have not yet encountered but useless in the one I’m in.

I find this training in all of scripture with every single individual in it without exception. .. even Yeshua (Jesus) the now “head of command” at this basic training camp. The Spirit is our special soul administrator of this camp. My Counselor, my Guide, faithful to point me to my Commander and Chief at all times.

Today I am shouting out a ‘GLORY’ to the God of senses. .. the God of sense! He is Holy in His ways! So unlike mine. .. so vast and full of perception and angles no human mind can comprehend without Him. I am free of the bondage to the flat 1D way of living. ..3D is full of the Father, Son, and Spirit. It yanks my chain and blows my mind but never let’s me lose it!

May you begin to ask Him to train your senses. .. tune them in. .. to the only “channel” that will get you Home.

Grace and peace in Yeshua the Messiah

1 Comment

  1. linda herz said,

    like a salve for my soul! Yesh Your Grace is sufficient. thx my Frodo/samwise

    Like

Leave a Reply

From guestwriters

Lifestyle magazine and Readers Digest

Yiddishkeit 101™

Jewish educational tools for all ages

Answers in Torah

torah-observant messianic judaism (Nazarenes-Netzarim)

Jeremiah 33 Three

I will call to Him and He will answer.

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

Lessons From Lou

Kainos Ktisis - What it Means to Be a New Creature in Christ!

Impartial Christian Ministries

“Truly I understand that God shows no partiality." Acts 10:34

Morning Meditations

"When you awake in the morning, learn something to inspire you and mediate upon it, then plunge forward full of light with which to illuminate the darkness." -Rabbi Tzvi Freeman

Biblical Word Studies: Inspirational Commentary Translation and Exegesis

Bible Study, News and Research from a Heavenly Perspective

WTFAI

It is a great mystery that though the human heart longs for Truth, in which alone it finds liberation and delight, the first reaction of human beings to Truth is one of hostility and fear! -Anthony de Mello

Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

Wise Devotions For Inspiration

Devotions are able to guide when scripture is posted, and to show someone our lives with God in it, to help others prosper like God intended.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Mind Traffic

Thought's to Inspire

inspirit*ational

Filled with words of inspiration.

From the Inside Out

Impressions Becoming Expressions

