Never Initiate

September 8, 2014 at 1:33 pm (Devotionals, Mile Stones, Remodeling the Mind) (, , , , , , , , , , , )

image

***Taken from Progress of Another Pilgrim by Frances J. Roberts.  Page 120. (All emphasis mine)

My Child, go not without My direct guidance. Never be moved by outside influences alone. Check every action. Know that any move you make that is not confirmed in the Spirit is bound to bring confusion to all concerned. Be certain it is My will, and be not influenced by man.

For every move I initiate, I clear the way, and there is no strain or confusion. – Psalm 32:8

“I will instruct and teach you in this way that you are to go; I will give you counsel; My eyes will be watching you.”
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The work that follows/picks up from there.

Above the ‘Never be moved by outside influences alone’ He added: “There is always time to consult Me and time to wait for My answer.”

Then I always ask: where is this truth reflected in My Savior’s own words/actions. (This is how I can know that what I read from others is Truth)

John 5:19 – Yeshua (Jesus) speaking. ..

Therefore, Yeshua said this to them: “Yes, indeed! I tell you that the Son cannot do anything on His own, but only what He sees the Father doing; whatever the Father does; the Son also does too.”

John 8:28-29 – Yeshua speaking…

So Yeshua said, “When you lift up the Son of Man, then you will know that I Am (who I say I am), and that of myself I do nothing, but say only what the Father has taught Me. Also, the One who sent Me is still with Me; He did not leave Me to Myself, because I always do what pleases Him.”

John 12:49-50 – Yeshua speaking…

For I have not spoken on My own initiative, but the Father who sent Me had given Me a command, namely, what to say and how to say it. And I know the command is eternal Life. So what I say is simply what the Father has told Me to say.

There are many many more words Yeshua says in the Book of John. .. All of which reflect the words written by the Spirit into Frances Roberts heart and thereby, you and I in the devotional above. God is still writing His Words. .. inked by the Spirit. .. now onto each individual heart. .. no veils. And His Words are alive and active. .. no matter the language or the human hand that may be called to write them down. ..

God has always been the initiator of communicating to His people. He has always been more interested in making sure we go as He designed us to go. .. than we ever have or ever will be. Nothing will ever change that. Nothing can come between True reality and God’s will moving faithfully in it. Despite sin, evil, confusion, and all that works so hard to malign Him. Seeking His direction will never prove Him wrong. … us yes. .. often it does prove us wrong. .. but united in Him by His Grace. .. even then we cannot go wrong. Correction and calls to patience are the most growth producing ways God has ever given us.

Dig down deep into this fertile soil, O my soul, and wait. .. wait on the Lord!”

image

Grace and peace in Yeshua the Messiah

1 Comment

  1. Never Initiate | sevv61's Blog said,

    […] Never Initiate. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

sevv61's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

James1948's Blog

"Ye shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free"

Yiddishkeit 101™

Jewish educational tools for all ages

Answers in Torah

torah-observant messianic judaism (Nazarenes-Netzarim)

Jeremiah 33 Three

I will call to Him and He will answer.

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

Lessons From Lou

Kainos Ktisis - What it Means to Be a New Creature in Christ!

Impartial Christian Ministries

“Truly I understand that God shows no partiality." Acts 10:34

Morning Meditations

"When you awake in the morning, learn something to inspire you and mediate upon it, then plunge forward full of light with which to illuminate the darkness." -Rabbi Tzvi Freeman

Biblical Word Studies: Inspirational Commentary Translation and Exegesis

Bible Study, News and Research from a Heavenly Perspective

WTFAI

It is a great mystery that though the human heart longs for Truth, in which alone it finds liberation and delight, the first reaction of human beings to Truth is one of hostility and fear! -Anthony de Mello

Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

Wise Devotions For Inspiration

Devotions are able to guide when scripture is posted, and to show someone our lives with God in it, to help others prosper like God intended.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Mind Traffic

Thought's to Inspire

inspirit*ational

Filled with words of inspiration.

From the Inside Out

Impressions Becoming Expressions

