A Prayer

October 25, 2014 at 1:45 am (Prayers, Psalms) (, , , , , , , , , , , )

image

Abba,

I’m weary of things that make no sense to me. And I know that likely the problem is the difference between “sense” to You and what “sense” is to me. Father calibrate my senses to Your Word, Your heart, Your mind. Align it to Your sense of justice, Your Truth, Your wisdom in accordance with Your grace and mercy.

Yet hear my heart, I offer it to You out of the strength of my need to give it to You… the only place You have assured that it can be transformed.

Father, so many I love and You love beyond all knowing – struggle. What seems to me to be the origin of which is not knowing truly what You mean by forgiveness. They all say they know You, they all say they love You… how can they not know forgiveness if that’s true?

Deception covers their eyes and masks their wounds with a deadly salve. Abba, I appeal to You for their freedom, release, and protection from the evil one. Division is the hallmark of the lack of Your grace. In both directions, both in the ability to receive it from You and let it flow out as You give in the direction of all around us. Complete pardon. Love given to wounding hearts ignoring the pain, scorning its shame!

I see Your grace and forgiveness like the mightiest river rushing over the mightiest precipice from which we all may step up and stand directly under its crushing but life-giving flow. Yet we all approach, it seems, with thimble sized cups and fill them. Almost out of duty, instead of devotion. Do we do this so as to justify why we give so little when what’s been offered by You is a lifetime supply, full to overflowing, without end? This weighs heavy on my mind… and makes me run to You. Teach me Abba, to enter the rush and crushing blow of Your love and forgiveness. To throw away any of my feeble forms of retrieval, to smash my dainty cups and abandon my thimbles and place myself into the flow of all You would give. To me and through me. Let me not stand hard hearted in the flow once I’m there drenched in Your Mercy, make me a channel not a rock that splatters small drops in all directions minutely. Oh that You would flow in the exact direction You’ve set for me and I would be an open canal of Your grace.
Is this not freedom?

Where is the wolf in sheeps clothing that has misled Your sheep to think forgiveness means a decision but no action? Root out Your enemy, open our eyes to see this invader who is stealing the peace that surpasses understanding in the mystery of Your grace! Blot out the very concept of “deserving” from our minds and let no root of it develope in our hearts. For Your grace only coats the souls of the undeserving. Abba I praise You that we are all equally qualified, with no exceptions!

image

Oh Sweet Savior Yeshua, intercede according to Your work and glory with every breath You took upon this earth in human form, and with the power of the heaven that came from Your last breath and then the one which brought You back from the depths of our depravity into the finished-ness  – completeness – of Your obedience and Your reward! If we were to count all the breaths You took, You have said the last one was the only one that mattered! Victory in grace and mercy for all time was contained in The Father’s resuscitation from the tomb where You were laid. Resuscitate Your people Father! Blow us away with Your love! Carve, cut, and create anew Your grace and mercy upon our cavernous souls. Open our eyes so that Your glory can shine from them!

Is there any form of hypocrisy in me Abba? Is my weariness caused by seeing logs resulting from the leporous numbness in my own eye which has a splinter? Remove the wormwood thief from my vision O God! For only Your grace can tweeze it from my pupil! Make not my prayer dishonor Your Name, Your Character! For this is the greatest fear of my soul! Make it a holy and a righteous fear infused with devotion to Your ways O Lord! Hear my cry, Abba! Forgive us, and make us so aware of its power to transform that we never find a reason, an offense, that requires a barrier again!

Convince us Father of Your protection so deeply that we abandon all need to self protect! Let us see Your Words that instruct us to ‘guard our hearts’ in the light of Your Truth and wisdom alone. For again it would seem some wolf in sheeps clothing has entered the fold and twisted the meaning. Show us Father that this “guarding” is us, individually keeping watch on our own error and lack of perception of You and Your ways within ourselves! Somehow the wolf has convinced that this guarding pertains to others instead! I am furious at this deception! Avenge Father for it steals from Your glory!

image

Teach, woo, and correct with fierce mercy, us Your children to listen to Your voice and become so accustomed to the sound of You that no wolf can ever deafen or dull our ears to it again!

Rise up O my Father, Righteous Judge and Mercy-giver and hear my cry, I humbly appeal. For I know You hear me and I count on Your answer! Only give me eyes and ears to listen and look for Your immediate and working answer, that I may praise You! That I may praise You!

Selah

image

Grace and peace in Yeshua the Messiah

Leave a Reply

sevv61's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

James1948's Blog

"Ye shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free"

Yiddishkeit 101™

Jewish educational tools for all ages

Answers in Torah

torah-observant messianic judaism (Nazarenes-Netzarim)

Jeremiah 33 Three

I will call to Him and He will answer.

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

Lessons From Lou

Kainos Ktisis - What it Means to Be a New Creature in Christ!

Impartial Christian Ministries

“Truly I understand that God shows no partiality." Acts 10:34

Morning Meditations

"When you awake in the morning, learn something to inspire you and mediate upon it, then plunge forward full of light with which to illuminate the darkness." -Rabbi Tzvi Freeman

Biblical Word Studies: Inspirational Commentary Translation and Exegesis

Bible Study, News and Research from a Heavenly Perspective

WTFAI

It is a great mystery that though the human heart longs for Truth, in which alone it finds liberation and delight, the first reaction of human beings to Truth is one of hostility and fear! -Anthony de Mello

Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

Wise Devotions For Inspiration

Devotions are able to guide when scripture is posted, and to show someone our lives with God in it, to help others prosper like God intended.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Mind Traffic

Thought's to Inspire

inspirit*ational

Filled with words of inspiration.

From the Inside Out

Impressions Becoming Expressions

