An Oath of Fealty to The King

November 6, 2014 at 11:33 am (Prayers) (, , , , , , , , , , , , )

image

I will be a loyal traitor
To all that harkens from evil quarters
All things that turn even ever so slightly from Your Face
Apathy, inconsistency, double-sided degree
Untruthfulness, in any degree of less or more
A solid lie to me
Impurity of myself or any other
My face shall turn away
Degradation of original beauty flung far into the sea

I will be a loyal traitor
To all forms of self assurance
Pride, ambition, possession, importance
These will have my undying fight
Surrendered to You Jesus,
You have turned them into Your might
Self-protection, self-esteem, selfish motives, selfish provision, self-centered thoughts, self-obsessed involvement
Enemies for eternity to me
I thrust my hand upon Your own and anchor this self to Your throne

I will remain a loyal traitor
To ruin and rot of souls
That applaud and cheer of revenge
Of any form, as insult to Your Authority
Any degree of lack of mercy
Any disguise of blame
No exceptions, there is no such thing You can not forgive through me
I will actively reflect Your forgiveness
Absolute cleanness
Feet washed
Robes thrown over rebellious shoulders
Rings given to those who have squandered their inheritance
Feast thrown for the one returning
Simply returning
I will scorn the shame of unrighteousness
I will hold out these hands to the undeserving
I will reflect what You have done for me
By Your grace alone
So say I.

I will be a loyal traitor
To all that binds and traps and corrals
Any in fear instead of love
I will betray this natural flesh
At every turn as You give me eyes to see
I will not give in to empty threats
When You have so promised that I am free

I will slap away gossip and slander
As if they were the deadliest of diseases
I will not join in with any fun made of weakness in a brother or sister in sin
I will evict the garish brutality of man from my thoughts and emotions inside
They will be Your captives forever to slay
So long as You are alive!

I will be a loyal traitor
To the natural flow having been trained in sin
With training my feet to run swift
To You for every reaction and action
My tongue will seek Your Words
My mouth will remain shut until You’ve given them
And submit when You still it
My hands will look for Your movement and quickly join in
My eyes will “listen” and my ears will “see”
Only that which You have given to me
I will rely and have undaunted hope in the Salvation You provide
I will not relent until I see You face to face

I will be a loyal servant
Of Your Kingdom, Your Work, Your Ways
And keep my whole heart, whole mind, whole spirit trained in Your instruction
As You have made them whole and complete
Only Your glory will I seek
So say I

Falling to my knees I lay out
These vows and so swear my fealty to You
Jehovah, Adonai, God of Abraham, Isaac, Jacob, El’ Elyon, Elohim, First and Last, Son of David, El Shaddai, Shepherd, Teacher, Rabbi, Priest, Bright Morning Star, Yeshua the Messiah, Jesus Christ, Spirit of the Living God, Healer, Sustainer, True and Faithful One, Righteous Judge, Holy One of Israel, Beginning and End.
So say I
Your created, Your Child, Yours Forever

Grace and peace in Yeshua the Messiah

2 Comments

  1. linda herz said,

    I am printing this one out and putting on my corkboard and mirror in my room.

    Like

Leave a Reply

sevv61's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

James1948's Blog

"Ye shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free"

Yiddishkeit 101™

Jewish educational tools for all ages

Answers in Torah

torah-observant messianic judaism (Nazarenes-Netzarim)

Jeremiah 33 Three

I will call to Him and He will answer.

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

Lessons From Lou

Kainos Ktisis - What it Means to Be a New Creature in Christ!

Impartial Christian Ministries

“Truly I understand that God shows no partiality." Acts 10:34

Morning Meditations

"When you awake in the morning, learn something to inspire you and mediate upon it, then plunge forward full of light with which to illuminate the darkness." -Rabbi Tzvi Freeman

Biblical Word Studies: Inspirational Commentary Translation and Exegesis

Bible Study, News and Research from a Heavenly Perspective

WTFAI

It is a great mystery that though the human heart longs for Truth, in which alone it finds liberation and delight, the first reaction of human beings to Truth is one of hostility and fear! -Anthony de Mello

Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

Wise Devotions For Inspiration

Devotions are able to guide when scripture is posted, and to show someone our lives with God in it, to help others prosper like God intended.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Mind Traffic

Thought's to Inspire

inspirit*ational

Filled with words of inspiration.

From the Inside Out

Impressions Becoming Expressions

