O Lord Your Works!

December 3, 2014 at 3:42 am (Poems, Psalms) (, , , , , , , , )

image

Your Works! Your Works! Your Works O Adonai!
I can not say which awes me more
Your Works in the heavens
Your Works on the earth and land and sea
Which awesome wonder – all beyond telling
But Oh Lord, Your works in me!

Who can say which is more
Miraculous beyond all telling
The sky – light and dark
The meadow and park
The mountainous vistas rising?

Or…

The landscape of my heart
The valley of my will
Or the giant peaks of my dark mind – until…
Bent and broken
Held and loved open
Your Wonders of Life where death fights while hoping
Springs tiny a seed of Strength inside need
And You make resistance run full bore into obedience!
How? How is it possible Lord?
You turn my waters into wine
You feed the million of my offenses with Your bread of mercy and Your fish of grace
You release my fingers from illusionary “riches”
Oh how I cling to them!
Yet the instant I let go, the Richness of Your presence feeds the cattle on a thousand hills
Did I loosen my grip or did Your own hand make them slip?
Find one who can discern the redeeming point of origin
No doubt Father, no doubt it was all You in the pouring in
And pouring out
Limping me. .. now You’re holding
I can run, stand, and walk by myself
But I can only limp with You
Keep me ever in Your marrow parting from bone precision
Wrapped in Your very breath and Word to dig in
Longing ever for Your Son!

Yeshua! Salvation! The House of Forgiveness!
The Richest Man bending down to my poor soul!
Filling! Filling! And opening Your Door to Revelation beyond my ken!
Rescuing with separating protection!
Nailing my self-conscious soul to Your Power!
Prepping the soil of my landscapes to the bounty You shower!
Never needing to know in advanced any hour!
You are always there!

To what can that compare?
I look up…Abba
I look down…Father
To either side Your Spirit – Your Son!
I look for guilt or condemnation…
And Behold! There’s none! None!
Wiped out in a single day!
A day that still ripples the hour of Your Birth, Your death and Your rising!
Following those ripples to the first Breath and Word calling into existence all these eyes see!
Oh Father! There’s another!
My blind eyes see! My deaf ears hear! My embalmed heart understands!
Your Voice – opens eyes and ears and clay incaked hearts!
Truly that is where every miracle starts!

The stars were no challenge!
The Sun was just fun!
The Moon was Your playground!
And You’d just begun!
Then the dust blew with what You knew!
Masterfully woven and spun!
Grace and love gave birth to the need of You!

Oh Lord, Your Works!
Your Works ruin me!
Your Works recreate me!
Every time I look at anything…this is what I see! Your Works
Your Works!
Inside, outside and all around me
All pointing back to You
Working, wondrous Freedom indeed!
O Adonai! Your Works!
Heavenly host continually praise!
And lend me their voice for tonight at this hour.
Oh Lord Your Works!
Oh Lord Your Trustworthiness!
Oh God, You are Power!
Holy, holy, holy is The Lord God Almighty!
Hosanna in the heights!
Hosanna down below!
Tune your trust to Yeshua (Jesus) and watch your vision grow!

image

Grace and peace in Yeshua the Messiah

Leave a Reply

sevv61's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

James1948's Blog

"Ye shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free"

Yiddishkeit 101™

Jewish educational tools for all ages

Answers in Torah

torah-observant messianic judaism (Nazarenes-Netzarim)

Jeremiah 33 Three

I will call to Him and He will answer.

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

Lessons From Lou

Kainos Ktisis - What it Means to Be a New Creature in Christ!

Impartial Christian Ministries

“Truly I understand that God shows no partiality." Acts 10:34

Morning Meditations

"When you awake in the morning, learn something to inspire you and mediate upon it, then plunge forward full of light with which to illuminate the darkness." -Rabbi Tzvi Freeman

Biblical Word Studies: Inspirational Commentary Translation and Exegesis

Bible Study, News and Research from a Heavenly Perspective

WTFAI

It is a great mystery that though the human heart longs for Truth, in which alone it finds liberation and delight, the first reaction of human beings to Truth is one of hostility and fear! -Anthony de Mello

Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

Wise Devotions For Inspiration

Devotions are able to guide when scripture is posted, and to show someone our lives with God in it, to help others prosper like God intended.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Mind Traffic

Thought's to Inspire

inspirit*ational

Filled with words of inspiration.

From the Inside Out

Impressions Becoming Expressions

