The Voice of God

January 18, 2015 at 12:33 am (Poems) (, , , , , , , , , )

image

Purest sound – sweetest silent crescendo
How supreme You are to me
The splendor of my soul
Love in broken melodies and tones
Shaking my frame – aligning my bones
Break forth a mighty wind
Over, around and all the way in
Breath of Life vibrate my sin
Blow deep into my hollow aching need
Let me cease to pulsate
Allowing You to breathe

Voice of God
Ultimate Beginning
Promise-filled End
Never cease to resonate
Mysteries flow
My mind can never know
But You – alive within
Yes, You know all
So, now I contain You?
How?
This must be the universal question – yes?
But, “How?” Is a human question
Innocent as the dawn
Yes – childlike – open – free
But! Your “Why” is the finish
Because You can!
You delight!
Filling – Breathing – Shining Light
Into the smallest weakest vessel
Bright! Holding weakness inside Your might
Why? How?
There’s only the Now
Now, contains the Who
You – You – I Am!
Present, Now, Forever
Breathe, Speak!

image

Voice of God
My foundation – Staff and Rod
Break in and through
Life-infused gale
Break upon my shores
Loosen the concrete barriers of my mind
Holding captive the song of “Set Free”!
Begin again and afresh!
Oh Beginning Refrain
Speak! And I will be spoken
Rippling Your Image upon the liquid glass of Your soul
See Your Son whole and complete
Despising my shame
Dispensing the sounds of Grace
Clear, pure white hot Sacrifice
Exchanging the souls likeness
Flesh for Spirit
Stars sing and dance this refrain
The Moon reflects this wax and wane
The Kingdom’s Trade
With that which only Your hands have made!

image

Voice of God
A tree offering shade
To the desert traveler – weary
Each step, dehydrated and bleary
Holds Your oasis of Wisdom
Making liquid action of Love
All blistering and bruising made a song
Voice of God – Sing!
Breathe such sweet suffering over me
Let the waters rush to create canyons
Where Your wind has swept them free
Carving waves of Your joy – undiminishible
Wings grow out of stone
To carry me – alighted on Your finger
Like a bird – perched and anchored to Your draw
Up, up, up – beyond the crumbling embers
Of distractions pointing forward and backward
Restlessly desperate to leave the Now
Speak! A Holy Halt!
Time does not exist to You
Instill my boundaries with Your Present!
Fortress my heart in Your hands
Claim me Father!
For I am Yours or I am nothing
Converse with my heart in tones of Forgiveness
Commune my soul in Mercy!
Making all of me Your witness
Your Kingdom come in me
Write Your instruction
Deep and penetrateing
Separating bone from marrow
Yes! Your Wisdom!
But More!
Your power to live it!
These are the drums and bass of Your rhythms
Obedience is a song
A sanctuary – a hiding place
Life pulsates there!
Hold me captive to these shores
Anchor me deep in the abyss of it
Mystery and unknowing
You fully know!
There I will grow
More like Your child instead

image

Voice of God
In the earth and sky
Rock and stone
Air and wind
In my ears and eyes
Heart and mind
Soul and spirit
Show me You and I will cease my striving
Give me all the Sound of You and the sense of Your arriving!
Voice of God
Live in me!

image

♡ Grace and Shalom in Yeshua the Messiah ♡

2 Comments

  1. linda herz said,

    just simply beautiful… thank you. linda

    Like

Leave a Reply

sevv61's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

James1948's Blog

"Ye shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free"

Yiddishkeit 101™

Jewish educational tools for all ages

Answers in Torah

torah-observant messianic judaism (Nazarenes-Netzarim)

Jeremiah 33 Three

I will call to Him and He will answer.

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

Lessons From Lou

Kainos Ktisis - What it Means to Be a New Creature in Christ!

Impartial Christian Ministries

“Truly I understand that God shows no partiality." Acts 10:34

Morning Meditations

"When you awake in the morning, learn something to inspire you and mediate upon it, then plunge forward full of light with which to illuminate the darkness." -Rabbi Tzvi Freeman

Biblical Word Studies: Inspirational Commentary Translation and Exegesis

Bible Study, News and Research from a Heavenly Perspective

WTFAI

It is a great mystery that though the human heart longs for Truth, in which alone it finds liberation and delight, the first reaction of human beings to Truth is one of hostility and fear! -Anthony de Mello

Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

Wise Devotions For Inspiration

Devotions are able to guide when scripture is posted, and to show someone our lives with God in it, to help others prosper like God intended.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Mind Traffic

Thought's to Inspire

inspirit*ational

Filled with words of inspiration.

From the Inside Out

Impressions Becoming Expressions

