A Holy Halt

January 23, 2015 at 1:31 am (Poems) (, , , , , , , , , , )

image

Into the deep blue
I seem to notice a different hue
Pulling, reaching, calling out –
a Holy Halt
His Voice cries out…

Its not a halt like a Hitler cry
To stop and never question why
It’s a “what now” considerth thee
Everything this day belongs to Me
Everything for the last six days
were Mine
You were just a branch part of the Vine

But today, My Child do nothing your way
Dedicate these twenty four hours to The Way.
Let nothing come in to distraught or distract
Be viligent and steadfast sure
Upon My Word and the Sabbath cure
I’ve worked within your mindless days
Reflect and ask Me where I am
Make Me your only pursuit, Me – The Lamb
Seek My sacrifice and it’s resting place
And live this day be filled with My Grace

For six days you pursue to fulfill “your” needs
Now let Me teach you to need your knees
Bent and totally prostrate and prone
To seek My Face and Mine alone

See, My Child how far you go
When a Sabbath day heart beats with strength to grow
Six times more I give in one day
If only for twenty four hours you’ll come My Way

Yes, I see you seek Me throughout
The six of work and worldly route
Yet see the difference on this day set apart
I’m not interested in your work – it’s time for Me to win your heart
Can you not give to Me just one day?
To dive down deep in heavenly play?
To look about with different eyes
To look for more – that sanctifies

To look into your family’s faces this day
And look for more than you do every day
To seek to serve from deep within
Not with your hands and the strength of your limbs
But with My heart as the lead that sets everything apart

Trust My Word that your body needs rest
Ignore your antsy limbs and restless mind – take the test
Don’t seek “rest” with zoned out activity
Games and TV and routine proclivities
Be open and pause to let Me in
Where shalom can come in and reveal your sin
Then the miracle of My clean white Love
Can restore and recover what’s been lacking in the push and shove

See this day, or determine to see
How tossed and driven the world has robbed of thee
The six day toll needs My counsel and time
The seventh day slumber is for Me and Mine

See My Holy Halt
Is a trumpet of Love
With healing and restoration
In a language Above
Higher than your thoughts
Higher than your ways
Can you not take twenty four hours and reach only for how I pay?

Don’t let the illusion of “your life” become a lover
That woo’s you into her bed only to discover
That nothing is yours and never shall be
All is Mine for eternity

Today remind your lungs they draw upon only My breath
Speak to your mind and tell it to think on My Best
Refresh your ears to hear My Words spoken directly to you
I’m intimate and drawn to pay attention to you
Will you lift your eyes to Me
As I cup your precious face
Within my Holy hands and lavish your soul inside My grace
Just one day, one day a week is all I ask
Oh, how My heart breaks that My beloved responds as if it’s a burdensome task
Resisted is My flow of Life – to give away
To fill up, to revive, to restore
On My Sabbath rest
You can ask Me for more!

Hear My Holy Halt
It’s whispered on the morning dew
Your every care and thought
Can be set free and made anew
Remade into the things that seem small and powerless
Within My eyes they become empty and your soul remembers this:
My yolk is easy and My burden light”
Enter in to this and see the whole world full of Light.

Now hear My Holy Halt
With different tones and different hues
It’s an oasis of Love
Not a call to fill the pews
Enter into My Rest
And find the Substance of your soul
And I will call a Holy Halt
To all that doesn’t make you whole!

image

image

Ezekiel 20:20

I Am Adonai your God; live by My Laws, observe My rulings, and obey them. Keep My Shabbats (Sabbaths) holy; they will be a sign between Me and you, so that you will know that I Am Adonai your God.

Isaiah 58:13-14

If you hold back your foot on Shabbat from pursuing your own interest on My holy day; if you call Shabbat delight, Adonai’s holy day, worth honoring; then honor it by not doing your usual things or pursuing your interest or speaking about them.
If you do, you will find delight in Adonai I will make you ride on the heights of the land and feed you with the heritage of your ancestor Ya’akov (Jacob), for the mouth of Adonai has spoken.

Mark 2:27

Then He (Yeshua/Jesus) said to them, “Shabbat was made for mankind, not mankind for Shabbat; so the Son of Man is Lord even of Shabbat.”

John 7:23-24 (Yeshua speaking)

“If a boy is circumcised on the Shabbat so that the Torah (Teachings) of Moses will not be broken, why are you angry with Me because I made a man’s whole body well on Shabbat? Stop judging by surface appearances, and judge the right way!”

♡ Grace and Shalom in Yeshua the Messiah ♡

1 Comment

  1. A Holy Halt | sevv61's Blog said,

    […] A Holy Halt. […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

sevv61's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

James1948's Blog

"Ye shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free"

Yiddishkeit 101™

Jewish educational tools for all ages

Answers in Torah

torah-observant messianic judaism (Nazarenes-Netzarim)

Jeremiah 33 Three

I will call to Him and He will answer.

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

Lessons From Lou

Kainos Ktisis - What it Means to Be a New Creature in Christ!

Impartial Christian Ministries

“Truly I understand that God shows no partiality." Acts 10:34

Morning Meditations

"When you awake in the morning, learn something to inspire you and mediate upon it, then plunge forward full of light with which to illuminate the darkness." -Rabbi Tzvi Freeman

Biblical Word Studies: Inspirational Commentary Translation and Exegesis

Bible Study, News and Research from a Heavenly Perspective

WTFAI

It is a great mystery that though the human heart longs for Truth, in which alone it finds liberation and delight, the first reaction of human beings to Truth is one of hostility and fear! -Anthony de Mello

Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

Wise Devotions For Inspiration

Devotions are able to guide when scripture is posted, and to show someone our lives with God in it, to help others prosper like God intended.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Mind Traffic

Thought's to Inspire

inspirit*ational

Filled with words of inspiration.

From the Inside Out

Impressions Becoming Expressions

