♡ Jehovah’s Word for Today ♡

February 13, 2015 at 11:01 am (Thoughts to Ponder)

☆ Covenant Fulfilled ☆

Jeremiah 7:3-15

Here is what Adonai-Tzva’ot (Lord of the Sabbath), the God of Israel, says: “Improve your ways and actions, and I will let you stay in this place. Don’t rely on the deceitful slogan, ‘The temple of Adonai, the temple of Adonai – these buildings are the temple of Adonai.’ No, but if you really improve your ways and actions; if you really administer justice between people; if you stop oppressing foreigners, orphans, and widows; if you stop shedding innocent blood in this place; and if you stop following other gods, to your own harm; then I will let you stay in this place, in the land I gave to your ancestors forever and ever. Look! You are relying on deceitful words that can’t do you any good. First you steal, murder, commit adultery, swear falsely, offer to Ba’al and go after other gods you haven’t known. Then you come and stand before Me in this house that bears My Name and say, ‘ We are saved’ – so that you can go on doing these abominations! Do you regard this house, which bears My Name, as a cave for bandits? I can see for Myself what’s going on,” says Adonai. “Go to the place in Shiloh that used to be Mine, that used to bear My Name, and see what I did to it because of the wickedness of My people, Israel. I spoke to you again and again, but you wouldn’t listen. I called you, but you wouldn’t answer. Now,” says Adonai, “because you have done all these things, I will do to the house that bears My Name, on which you rely, and to the place I gave you and your ancestors, what I did to Shiloh; and I will drive you out of My presence, just as I drove out all your kinsmen,all the descendants of Efrayim.'”

Mark 11:15-17

On reaching Jerusalem, He entered the temple courts and began driving out those who were carrying on business there, both merchants and their customers. He also knocked over the desks of the money-changers, upset the benches of the pigeon-dealers, and refused to let anyone carry merchandise through the temple courts. Then, as He taught them, He said, “Isn’t it written in the Tanakh (Old Testament), ‘My house will be called a house of prayer for all the Goyim.’ (Isaiah 56:7) But you have made it into a den of robbers!” (Jeremiah 7:11)

John 2:13-21

It was almost time for the festival of Pesach in Y’hudah (Judah), so Yeshua (Jesus) went up to Jerusalem. In the temple grounds He found those who were selling cattle, sheep and pigeons, and others who were sitting at tables exchanging money. He made a whip from chords and drive them all out of the temple grounds, the sheep and cattle as well. He knocked over the money-changers tables, scattering their coins and to the pigeon sellers He said, “Get these things out of here! How dare you turn My Father’s house into a market?” (His talmidim (disciples/followers) later recalled that the Tanakh says, “Zeal for Your house will devour Me.” – Psalms 69:9-10) So the Judeans confronted Him by asking Him, ‘What miraculous sign can You show us to prove You have the right to do all this?” Yeshua answered them, “Destroy this temple, and in three days I will raise it up again.” The Judeans said, “It took 46 years to build this temple, and You’re going to raise it in three days?” But the temple He had spoken of was His Body. Therefore, when He was raised from the dead, His talmidim remembered that He had said this, and they trusted in the Tanakh and in what Yeshua had said.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

You all know how I love to put these scriptures to the exact right picture. The length of scriptures kept me from doing so. I tried to find some that I could place, perhaps, between each reference but could not find anything suitable.

Those I found had Yeshua in Roman garb 9 times out of 10. This always irritates me. Yeshua was a Gallean Hebrew, poor by those days standards. You can take it to the bank He did not wear that Roman red swath He is so often depicted as wearing. I did find a few of Him in Hebrew garb but they fell way short in showing “the zeal of His Father’s house which consumed Him”. This was no “temper tantrum” or man out of control with anger. This was very controlled and directed rage at anything that causes His Father’s heart to be misrepresented. The wrath of God is almost always pictured by human standards of what wrath looks like to us. I beg you to know there is a great difference.

I recall that I was in a conversation about a recent incident involving a shooter and a “spree” this shooter went on in a public place. The discussion was talking about how everyone was responding to the incident. It turned towards those who were pastors and shepherds who publicly gave voice to the incident. Many of which had expressed their utter contempt for the shooter. I can not explain it but I was consumed with fury because of their public announcements of total condemnation for the shooter. I realized they were trying to make sure the victims were highlighted and felt their support. But who was speaking for the murderer? Yeshua would have went straight to that one. Did He not say, “The sick are them that need Me, not the healthy.” I burst out and slammed my hand down and said, “Yes, this one must be accountable but who will be the love of God to this sick one!?” I was not without compassion for those who had lost loved ones due to this shooter’s actions, heaven forbid, no! But the love of Yeshua has covered so many of my own murderous thoughts, and I was consumed by this.

Immediately the passages of scriptures of Yeshua in the temple came to mind. I think I was shown a tiny glimpse of what Yeshua felt and did that day in the temple. Preachers and pastors were afraid to say there is mercy and grace for both. It made me angry. Just because people don’t understand a God who has compassion for murderers as well as those who suffer from their actions doesn’t mean we are to publicly only attend to grace for victims.

God’s ways are different than ours, as are His thoughts. We are to reflect Him, not Him the way we think.

There was a Holy fury in our Shepherd that day. It dropped the jaws of everyone watching, but it also made people believe in the One True God! Temper tantrums do not do this. Those who were there were watching the very Words of God come alive and fight for God’s people.

There are no pictures that accurately depict a Savior Warrior on fire for the will and heart of His Father that day. But if you close your eyes and ask the Spirit of the Living God to show you His passion for your own thieving, murderous, cheating heart, I assure you – you will see none other than Yeshua that day in the temple.

♡ Grace and Shalom in Yeshua the Messiah ♡

3 Comments

  1. ♡ Jehovah’s Word for Today ♡ | sevv61's Blog said,

    […] ♡ Jehovah’s Word for Today ♡. […]

    Like

  2. The Gospel of Barney said,

    Not all sunshine and lollipops? No, There was a good reason every time folks saw the Lord or one of his messengers – they were afraid! I have a feeling I’d be in a need of a change of clothes!

    Liked by 1 person

    • buttrflygrl14 said,

      Yes, and my tears would flow, enough to cover and wash the dust off His feet! Thank you so much for sharing Rabbi Al. Love seeing you show up and express here. Shabbat shalom, in the Name of Yeshua the Messiah, grace and leave be unto you. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

From guestwriters

Lifestyle magazine and Readers Digest

Yiddishkeit 101™

Jewish educational tools for all ages

Answers in Torah

torah-observant messianic judaism (Nazarenes-Netzarim)

Jeremiah 33 Three

I will call to Him and He will answer.

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

Lessons From Lou

Kainos Ktisis - What it Means to Be a New Creature in Christ!

Impartial Christian Ministries

“Truly I understand that God shows no partiality." Acts 10:34

Morning Meditations

"When you awake in the morning, learn something to inspire you and mediate upon it, then plunge forward full of light with which to illuminate the darkness." -Rabbi Tzvi Freeman

Biblical Word Studies: Inspirational Commentary Translation and Exegesis

Bible Study, News and Research from a Heavenly Perspective

WTFAI

It is a great mystery that though the human heart longs for Truth, in which alone it finds liberation and delight, the first reaction of human beings to Truth is one of hostility and fear! -Anthony de Mello

Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

Wise Devotions For Inspiration

Devotions are able to guide when scripture is posted, and to show someone our lives with God in it, to help others prosper like God intended.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Mind Traffic

Thought's to Inspire

inspirit*ational

Filled with words of inspiration.

From the Inside Out

Impressions Becoming Expressions

