Personal Note

June 8, 2017 at 5:17 am (Mile Stones, Remodeling the Mind, Thoughts to Ponder) ()

My mom and I got together this week. Our usual fully loaded with deep thoughts and ponderings were flying around somewhere on a birds wings. We walked the yard, talked about plants, ideas – then chatted more about things I can’t remember now. It felt weird. Mom and I’s chats usually go down in memory banks well worth the effort to recall if needed but rarely does it take effort. Bits of wisdom, strength and encouragement bubble forth from a time now etched somewhere where Adonai keeps His records of them. Joy sits on the edge of its seat with our talk of Yeshua and His Word, His love, His – everything! Not many can say their strongest bond is the God who made them. I’m sitting here thinking…all my close friends have this hallmark. What a gift!

Yet, with Mom and I’s last tea time, there was a different depth, just as profound. Just being. I wonder…how many people realize that – just being – is all that God requires in beauty? Look at flowers! Just like Yeshua said they don’t spin and toil, they just stand in the ground and receive. What they give they are completely unaware of!

The last year has been hard, for both Mom and myself. Our lives, individually, changed in crazy ways, unexpected. Good and hard. The last 6 months have been a landslide of information that has been jolting. The excitement of learning brings joy, yet at the same time the warfare and heaviness of the times still reminds us we’re finite and get tired and must rest – and just be!  Just sit and chat about ‘stuff’ silly girls! We both have a penchant for desiring to fill each moment up with tons of significance! It’s God’s image in us that calls that out. Yet so, too, does He call out for us to let Him fill things up and not take for granted the small stuff is loaded too! 

Things have shifted much for me. I’ve been asked to step out more boldly, and thus my ‘friends and family’ once thought to be of the same mind and heart have betrayed. Mom, too, has felt the sadness of the same. We silently understand the pain but are counting it as joy as The Word instructs. It’s kind of hard to describe how one counts joys that hurt. I won’t try now. I think it’s a silent knowing. 

I look to the sky, I always have, but lately each day is a possible last. At least as I’ve known it. Truthfully, it is not easy to describe that feeling either. I can’t wait to be with the Lord and in a mind and body that doesn’t have a mind of their own to hurt or disappoint Him! Of all the thoughts of being with the Lord, that last part is what I long for the most! Not discounting the actual being – physically with Him – mind you; but that part where no thoughts betray or rebel, no action signifies anything but His glory – wow! Daily I’m with Him, He is that real to me! I’ve no doubt it will be far better than I experience now, but honestly, right here and now, He blows my mind! I don’t think that’s going to change! Yippee! Hallelujah! I hope it never does. I’m all signed up for an eternity of mind blowing relationship with Adonai Elohim! All this world fades in comparison. 

Just be… 

Thats hard to do in a world needing to be awakened, time running out, hearts continuing to break, lives struggling, bodies failing…eyes drooping. I wonder, always have, what Yeshua must have felt in the same light of my thoughts this way. Then He whispers the answer. Have you heard Him? Just the resonance of His voice is half the answer, a lifetime of food for the soul. Are we inspired and made to feel alive every day? Seems like a tall order. Indeed it is if we think it’s up to us to obtain that! The key is…just listen for, look for – Him – and just be. Be His – in the small stuff, be His, in the heavy, be His, in the rat race, be His, in the unknown, be His, in the knowing, be His, in everything! He becomes all in all that way! That someone’s prayer for someone is just seeing their face in your mind and releasing a butterfly in the heart, picturing them fluttering about landing on flowers, fingers and noses with Abba’s delight sending giggle waves rippling through the air with them. Sometimes the heaviest things in the world are made light in the simplest little things! God is in control. Help me live every hour like that is true, My Lord and King! 

So…if the thoughts of Mom and I’s last chat has inspired these thoughts…perhaps it went deeper than I knew! Grab a loved one or friend and just be together this week! See that God is! 

✡ May the completeness of His grace and depth of His delight hold you inside the shelter of His Wings! ✡

Leave a Reply

sevv61's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

James1948's Blog

"Ye shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free"

Yiddishkeit 101™

Jewish educational tools for all ages

Answers in Torah

torah-observant messianic judaism (Nazarenes-Netzarim)

Jeremiah 33 Three

I will call to Him and He will answer.

Obadiah's Cave

A place of safety

Lessons From Lou

Kainos Ktisis - What it Means to Be a New Creature in Christ!

Impartial Christian Ministries

“Truly I understand that God shows no partiality." Acts 10:34

Morning Meditations

"When you awake in the morning, learn something to inspire you and mediate upon it, then plunge forward full of light with which to illuminate the darkness." -Rabbi Tzvi Freeman

Biblical Word Studies: Inspirational Commentary Translation and Exegesis

Bible Study, News and Research from a Heavenly Perspective

WTFAI

It is a great mystery that though the human heart longs for Truth, in which alone it finds liberation and delight, the first reaction of human beings to Truth is one of hostility and fear! -Anthony de Mello

Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

Wise Devotions For Inspiration

Devotions are able to guide when scripture is posted, and to show someone our lives with God in it, to help others prosper like God intended.

Mustard Seed Budget

FINANCES FOR YOUR MINISTRY

Mind Traffic

Thought's to Inspire

inspirit*ational

Filled with words of inspiration.

From the Inside Out

Impressions Becoming Expressions

