In the End, How then Should I Live? – Part 4

May 4, 2011 at 3:44 pm (WSGD Newes)

In the End, How then Should I Live?

 

Part 4

Luke 21:10-18

**Indicates where questions from Part 3 are addressed**

Recap; Last post covered Luke 21:10-18. We will, as you can see, still be focusing on these scriptures this time. Last time I left you with a set of highly “charged” questions. I felt it important to focus better on how the questions relate to the scriptures of reference.

(Para-phrasing) So…peoples will fight, nations will fight, great earthquakes, epidemics and famines, fearful sights and great signs from Heaven

So this is a lot to “bite-off” and “chew”. All of these things have been happening for as far back as I can see from the time these words were spoken by Yeshua (Jesus) till now. I think we all run two dangers by “focusing” on these things  – without God‘s prompting us to pay attention – if you will.

  • We may become “immune” to them. We may tend to “blow-off” the wars, illnesses, hungers, earthquakes etc. Because they never “quite produce” the results we are looking for…namely – Yeshua coming from a cloud out of the sky. This causes disillusionment – apathy – and loss of hope.
  • We may become obsessed with “looking for Him” every time these happen in such a way that we take our eyes off the “ball”. Yeshua didn’t say ” be watching…keep watching for those things and wait for me till then” He said, “These are some things to be aware of…but fear them not…I am with you…I’ve got you covered…Keep your eyes on Me!” (This brings hope…even in the really bad stuff.) But obsessing on where He’s “clamping down” in all the chaos – breeds its own brand of chaos from within too.

It does seem that all these things are increasing in intensity…especially lately! But I am held in caution by my Lord – to keep my eyes on the “ball” – my heart in His hands, here, now, today. I trust Him to lead me – but not based solely on wars, earthquakes and famines etc. The fearful sights and signs from Heaven? Since I am so unfamiliar with how to “read” these…I can only hope the Lord will open my eyes to see them should they happen. I’ve seen quite a few – and they make me eager to see Him and praise Him all the more! All in all…I am awed by God with every gaze into the sky. To remain balanced in openness to see if He wants me to pay attention – and be able to not depend on signs but His lead for all things – this is what I strive for.

Since I do sense a “stepping-up” on His part in all these things lately – I am keenly moved to keep laying my heart evermore into His shaping. I do this anyway- but yes I sense in the Spirit that it’s “time to keep those oil lamps full” (Matt. 25:1-11) in a way that’s more “urgent” than before. Maybe this only means I am soon to be joining Him…who knows. I follow His lead – I don’t obsess on knowing WHY He is leading this way or that (well not as much anymore – anyhow 🙂 ) my call is to follow in TRUST!

Notice He then says “But before all those things – the arrest and trials, and persecutions and betrayals and maybe even death” will happen. **Hence the reason for the first question from part 3’s post. The fact is many of those things have happened…think of the disciples, missionaries, the holocaust…so where do we find the truth here?? Simple – BE READY! WE ask, seek, knock like a crazy person until we KNOW we hear the Voice of our Shepherd…follow that Voice in every way everyday, and trust Him for any future events such as these. We trust that we are being prepared to see them, understand them and He is bigger than any of them! We keep our eyes on Him – it’s really that simply said – not so simple to do!

**Are you hated because of Him?

You bet you are! Listen to anything coming from the Middle East right now – oh we are hated! Many in the world hate us – some not because of Yeshua. But…Satan…HATES YOU…because and ONLY because of Him. (And he has a large following!)

**Are you avoided because of Him?

I am. People avoid the truth for all sorts of reasons. People avoid what they don’t understand. MORE people avoided and misunderstood Jesus than those who followed and “got it“! Heads up…you will experience this from people you love if you lean as closely into Him as He would draw you. Is it painful? YES! Is it a good “sign” of your walk? YES! At the same time people will be strangely drawn to you…they will “yo-yo’ with you – so to speak, because they are drawn to Him in you, in a way they don’t understand…but they see and want. The “yo-yo” effect will be because they also are struggling (just like we do and did) with the uncomfortable Truth He shines in the darkness. Don’t take “yo-yoing” personally…let them yo-yo! God will do all the work! You just (here again) keep your eyes on Him!

**The next two questions are simply between you and God. He alone can “take your temperature” here and open your eyes where He wills you to see the answers to these questions. His Voice ALONE must be what you seek – for the answers to them.

**Are you beginning to SEE how narrow the gate/road really is?

I pray you do – it’s narrow indeed! But way more secure than the wider alternative!

Matthew 7:13-14  “Go in through the narrow gate; for the gate that leads to destruction is wide and the road broad, and many travel it; but narrow is the gate and its a hard road that leads to life, and only a few find it.”

Notice – destruction is the word He uses for the wide gate and broad road – strong word – He must mean it! So easy, fast, comfy and spacious – what do these represent? Many are they that enter and travel this road. But few take: narrow, hard, “slow”, confining, painful, and cramped…hmmmm.

**What are you going to do, if so?

Again this is the “work” of a personal and intimate relationship between you and your Creator. He alone – holds the answer you are drawn to here. Trust Him!! Ask Him!! And don’t stop until you have your answer!

In the End, How then Will I Live?

Part 5 – coming soon 🙂

Grace and Peace in Yeshua (Jesus) the Messiah!


1 Comment

  1. To « Elizabeth17peters's Blog said,

    […] In the End, How then Should I Live? – Part 4 (hisimagenme.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Hebrew Word Lessons

Understanding the Hebrew Bible one Word at a time.

Ekklesia Koinonia "Fellowship of the Called-out ones"

Enjoying the liberty and freedom in & of Christ Jesus.....outside the camp

sevv61's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

In Spirit and In Truth The Word

"Ye shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free"

Yiddishkeit 101™

Jewish educational tools for all ages

Answers in Torah

Messianic Judaism (Netzarim Jews)

Jeremiah 33 Three

I will call to Him and He will answer.

Author Tekoa Manning

website of fiction and nonfiction Author & Blogger

Lessons From Lou

Kainos Ktisis - What it Means to Be a New Creature in Christ!

Impartial Christian Ministries

“Truly I understand that God shows no partiality." Acts 10:34

Morning Meditations

"When you awake in the morning, learn something to inspire you and mediate upon it, then plunge forward full of light with which to illuminate the darkness." -Rabbi Tzvi Freeman

WTFAI

Wandering Towards Faith Am I

Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

Wise Devotions For Inspiration

Devotions are able to guide when scripture is posted, and to show someone our lives with God in it, to help others prosper like God intended.

Mustard Seed Budget

God's blessings in your life and ministry

Mind Traffic dsss

Thought's to Inspire

inspirit*ational

Filled with words of inspiration.

From the Inside Out

Impressions Becoming Expressions