Distance & Measurements

June 3, 2015 at 1:32 am (Poems) (, , , , , , , , , , )

image

Lord, You determine all things
You mark out the measure
You are the ruler, the gage
Your timing perfect, Your grace always the distance

The length You allow for my falling is a breath from Your hand
I slip, but You catch me
Before I can panick, before I realize my foots demise
Your grace pulls me to You
Your grace is gravity
Your mercy is what marks the time
In increments, and inches
Seconds, and minutes
Your love will be my only determiner
The strength of Your affection is a constant protection
Just because You made me
Just because I am, because You are

Deeds have no instructions to bring me to You
Nearer, or further away
The nearness of You to me is set upon Your Holy call
Not determined by running or falling by my feeble limbs
But Your out stretched Hand of everlasting choosing
Nothing can snatched me from Your will and affection
Your delight is as steady as the sun and moon
Measuring hours, and tides
Seasons, growth, and life
I rest in Your measure
I trust in distance unteachable in human terms
Known only to You
Your hand has determined to save me
I will praise the works of Your hands

image

♡ Grace and Shalom in Yeshua the Messiah ♡

1 Comment

  1. Distance & Measurements | sevv61's Blog said,

    […] Distance & Measurements. […]

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Hebrew Word Lessons

Understanding the Hebrew Bible one Word at a time.

Ekklesia Koinonia "Fellowship of the Called-out ones"

Enjoying the liberty and freedom in & of Christ Jesus.....outside the camp

sevv61's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

In Spirit and In Truth The Word

"Ye shall know the truth and the truth shall set you free"

Yiddishkeit 101™

Jewish educational tools for all ages

Answers in Torah

Messianic Judaism (Netzarim Jews)

Jeremiah 33 Three

I will call to Him and He will answer.

Author Tekoa Manning

website of fiction and nonfiction Author & Blogger

Lessons From Lou

Kainos Ktisis - What it Means to Be a New Creature in Christ!

Impartial Christian Ministries

“Truly I understand that God shows no partiality." Acts 10:34

Morning Meditations

"When you awake in the morning, learn something to inspire you and mediate upon it, then plunge forward full of light with which to illuminate the darkness." -Rabbi Tzvi Freeman

WTFAI

Wandering Towards Faith Am I

Men of One Accord

Just another WordPress.com site

Wise Devotions For Inspiration

Devotions are able to guide when scripture is posted, and to show someone our lives with God in it, to help others prosper like God intended.

Mustard Seed Budget

God's blessings in your life and ministry

Mind Traffic dsss

Thought's to Inspire

inspirit*ational

Filled with words of inspiration.

From the Inside Out

Impressions Becoming Expressions